God Will Make A Way

You may be enclosed in darkness right now
Unable to see a way forward.

Do not despair
BELIEVE
That you will see the goodness of the Lord
In the land of the living! -Ps 27:13

Take heart, don’t quit
Be brave and of good courage
And He will strengthen your heart
Wait, hope for and expect the Lord.
-Ps 27:14

God makes a way where there is no way!

Oh, how great is Your goodness, which You have laid up for those who fear, revere, and worship You, goodness which You have wrought for those who trust and take refuge in You before the sons of men! -Ps 31:19 AMP

Oh, send out Your light and Your truth!
Let them lead me;
Let them bring me to Your holy hill
And to Your tabernacle.
Then I will go to the altar of God,
To God my exceeding joy;
And on the harp I will praise You,
O God, my God.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God;
For I shall yet praise Him,
The help of my countenance and my God.
-Ps 43:3-5

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “God Will Make A Way”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From: Dom Moen

    God will make a way

    Where there seems to be no way

    He works in ways we cannot see
    He will make a way for me

    He will be my guide

    Hold me closely to His side

    With love and strength

    For each new day

    He will make a way

    He will make a way

    By a roadway in the wilderness

    He’ll lead me

    And rivers in the desert will I see

    Heaven and earth will fade

    But His Word will still remain

    He will do something new today

  2. khollandsblog Says:

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Faith = belief/trust that God will make a way when you are unable to see one!

  4. khollandsblog Says:

    Let Your Mess Become Your Message
    by Joyce Meyer – posted February 06, 2013

    http://www.joycemeyer.org/Articles/Devotional.aspx

    All of us…are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; [for this comes] from the Lord [Who is] the Spirit. —2 Corinthians 3:18

    I encourage people to let go of their past, but never to run from it. The only way to gain victory over the pain of our past is to let God walk us back through that doorway of pain and into victory. No one can achieve victory for us; we have to work out our own salvation. Paul explained this truth in his letter to the Philippian church, saying: Therefore, my dear ones…work out (cultivate, carry out to the goal, and fully complete) your own salvation with reverence and awe and trembling (self-distrust, with serious caution, tenderness of conscience, watchfulness against temptation, timidly shrinking from whatever might offend God and discredit the name of Christ). [Not in your own strength] for it is God Who is all the while effectually at work in you [energizing and creating in you the power and desire], both to will and to work for His good pleasure and satisfaction and delight (Philippians 2:12-13).

    We have to let God take us through things and let Him work in us so our mess becomes our message. Difficult things that we have endured in our past prepare us for God’s blessings in our future.

  5. Solpria Xtreme Says:

    Good information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve bookmarked it for later!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

