Breathe on Me!

Job 33:4 NKJV … The Spirit of God has made me, and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.

WOW! The Lord put the above scripture and song on my heart this morning(7-12-12) as I was praying for healing for several people. I then decided to look up this verse in the NetBible.

From  Job 33:4

    • gives life [02421]revives, quickens, restores, refreshes
      • from sickness, discouragement, faintness, death

It’s the same word for yesterday’s post Grace and Glory!

Psalm 119:49-50 AMP … Remember [fervently] the word and promise to Your servant, in which You have caused me to hope. This is my comfort and consolation in my affliction: that Your word has revived me and given me life.

affliction[06040] = suffering, pain, sorrow, trouble
revived[02421] gives life, quickened, restored, refreshed

  • from sickness, discouragement, faintness, death

His word
……quickened
……revives
……refreshes
……restores
……brings hope
……brings life

The amplified bible says it best!

Job 33:4 AMP … [It is] the Spirit of God that made me [which has stirred me up], and the breath of the Almighty that gives me life [which inspires me].

A beautiful song and prayer!
Breathe on Me: Hillsongs – Darlene Zschech

Breathe on me
Breath of god
Love and life that makes me free
Breathe on me
Breath of god
Fan the flame within me

Teach my heart
Heal my soul
Speak the mind that in christ we know
Take me to your sanctuary
Breathe on me

Speak to me
Voice of god
Soft and still inside my heart
Speak to me
Word of god
Comfort, heal, restore with love …

Breathe on me!

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Breathe on Me!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog

    Tweet:
    Beautiful song&prayer=BreatheOnMe #ScripturePrayer May the Spirit of the LivingGod stir Ur heart&heal Ur soul-BREATHE!

    @JimSailin
    And I will dwell in the house of the Lord – forever. Ps23 My God how I love you! You are my breath, my joy and my hope, my life. #tworship

  2. Dana Klibert Says:

    : ) yes!!!

  3. Frische Says:

    After examine a couple of of the weblog posts in your website now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and might be checking back soon.

  4. khollandsblog Says:

    In Him we live{breathe} and move and have our being … For we are also His offspring -Acts 17:28

  5. Breathe on Me « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  6. Fragrant Apples of Gold | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.