Rock of Refuge – Rock of Peace

Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God is with you, He is mighty to save.
He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.

I AM your Rock of refuge
… your Rock of  habitation to which you may continually come.

Sing, O daughter of Zion! Shout, O Israel! Be glad and rejoice with all your heart, O daughter of Jerusalem! –Zeph 3:14

For I AM the LORD your God; I AM with you Beloved
I AM your everlasting Rock and strong fortress
I AM mighty to save!

Sing Beloved, ARISE My fair one!
I take great delight in you, My dove
I rejoice over you with singing
You will find rest in My love.

Sing my dove and be lifted high into My glory —Ps 27:5-6
Dwell in the shelter of the Most High;
Rest in the shadow of the Almighty
Covered with My feathers, placed by My hand, safe in the cleft
Beneath My wings —Ps 91:1-4
Sing, My dove, Sing

O my dove, in the clefts of the rock, in the secret places of the cliff, let me see your face, let me hear your voice; For your voice is sweet, and your face is lovely. –Song 2:14

Come Beloved; Come My dove
Sing and be lifted to the Rock that is higher.

I AM your Rock of refuge
… your Rock of habitation to which you may continually come.
I AM your everlasting Rock and strong fortress
I AM your Rock of peace.


_____________________________________________________

Psalm 71:3
Be to me a rock of habitation to which I may continually come; You have given commandment to save me, for You are my rock and my fortress.

 


Psalm 31:1-5
In you, O LORD, I have taken refuge;
… let me never be put to shame;
… deliver me in your righteousness.
Turn your ear to me,
… come quickly to my rescue;
… be my rock of refuge,
… a strong fortress to save me.
Since you are my rock and my fortress,
… for the sake of your name lead and guide me.
Free me from the trap that is set for me,
…  for you are my refuge.
Into your hands I commit my spirit;
… redeem me, O LORD, the God of truth.

Psalm 61:1-8
Hear my cry, O God; Attend to my prayer.
From the end of the earth I will cry to You,
… When my heart is overwhelmed;
… Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
For You have been a shelter for me,
… A strong tower from the enemy.
I will abide in Your tabernacle forever;
… I will trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah
For You, O God, have heard my vows;
… You have given me the heritage of those who fear Your name.
You will prolong the king’s life, His years as many generations.
He shall abide before God forever.
… Oh, prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him!
So I will sing praise to Your name forever,
… That I may daily perform my vows.

____________________________________________________________________
Related:
Rock of Peace

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Rock of Refuge – Rock of Peace”

  1. A Mighty Roar « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: Rock of Refuge – Rock of Peace ‘Lie Down’ Among Lions A Mighty Thunderous […]

Leave a Reply

