Glorify Thy Name

glorys

I was singing ‘Glorify Thy Name’ this morning. This led me to discover that the sacrifice of praise is fulfilling a vow to the Most High; a daily vow …

… and that the Lord is listening, awaiting the performance of this vow in Zion.

Psalm 48:1
Great is the LORD, and most worthy of praise, in the city of our God, His holy mountain!

Psalm 50:14-15,23
Offer to God a sacrifice of thanksgiving and pay your vows to the Most High; Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I shall rescue you, and you will honor {glorify} Me.”

“He who offers a sacrifice of thanksgiving {praise} honors {glorifies} Me; And to him who orders his way aright I shall show the salvation of God.”

Praise waits for You, O Lord, in Zion as a servant
And to You shall the vow be performed. –Ps 65:1
For You, O Lord are great and greatly to be praised!–Ps 96:4


You who fear (revere and worship) the Lord, praise Him! –Ps 22:23

Bless the Lord at all times;
Let His praise be continually in our mouthes
Let our souls glory in the Lord
The humble shall hear of it and be glad. –Ps 34:1-2


“Great and marvelous are Your deeds, Lord God Almighty.
Just and true are Your ways, King of the ages.
Who will not fear You, O Lord, and glorify Your name?
For You alone are holy.
All nations will come and worship before You,
For Your righteous acts{judgements} have been revealed.” –Rev 15:3-4

Oh, magnify the LORD with me,
Let us exalt and glorify His name together. –Ps 34:3
Be exalted, O God, above the heavens!
Let the glory of the Lord be over all the earth!
Let our praises awake the dawn! –Ps 57:5, 8

I will abide in Your tabernacle forever;
… I will trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah
For You, O God, have heard my vows;
… You have given me the heritage of those who fear Your name.

So I will sing praise to Your name forever,
… That I may daily perform my vows. –Ps 61:4-5, 8

I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart; 
… I will glorify Your name forever. –Ps 86:12

_______________________________________________________________________

Song

 

…G……………………………..
Glorify Thy Name, O LORD

…D………………………………….
Glorify Thy Name

…………….C………G……………..D…
In everything  I will praise thee


Tags:

Leave a Reply

