Joyful in Hope

Job 6:11   What strength do I have, that I should still hope? What prospects, that I should be patient?

Romans 12:1   Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God; this is your spiritual act of worship.


It’s only as we enter the Lord’s presence and linger at the feet of Jesus, that we can keep His great mercy and love in view. In the Lord’s presence there are new mercies each morning; there is fullness of joy and hope. Great is His faithfulness!

Lingering at the feet of Jesus, waiting on Him, it’s here that our hope and strength are renewed. It’s only by keeping His mercy and love in view that we can persevere and not faint. Only at the feet of Jesus can we be joyful in hope, patient in affliction and faithful in prayer.

***

Worship the LORD with gladness; come before Him with joyful songs. –Ps 100:2

This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassion fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. ‘The LORD is my portion,’ says my soul, ‘ Therefore I hope in Him!‘ The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him.”  –Lam 3:21-25

I have set the LORD continually before me; Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. … You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand. –Ps 16:8, 11

But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” –Isa 40:31


Romans 12:12
Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful{persistant} in prayer.

Psalm 31:24
Be strong and take heart,
{He will strengthen your heart} all you who hope in the LORD.


.
Related:
Joyful in Hope{prayer}

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Joyful in Hope”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    The glory of Lebanon shall come to you, The cypress, the pine, and the box tree together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I will make the place of My feet glorious. -Isa 60:13

Leave a Reply

