Be Strong, Take Heart

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. –Mt 11:28

Set the LORD continually before
Enter His presence with joyful singing     –Ps 100:2
Linger at the feet of Jesus
See His great mercy and love
Taste His goodness, His fullness of joy. 
   –Ps 16:8, 11
Then your strength will be renewed
With His mercy and love in view you will persevere and not faint
Only at the feet of Jesus, in His presence can you
Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction and faithful in prayer.



This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope. Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassion fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. ‘The LORD is my portion,’ says my soul, ‘ Therefore I hope in Him!‘ The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him.”  –Lam 3:21-25

But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” –Isa 40:31


Romans 12:12
Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful{persistant} in prayer.

Psalm 31:24
Be strong and take heart,
{He will strengthen your heart} all you who hope in the LORD.

 

 

 

 



Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Be Strong, Take Heart”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    The glory of Lebanon shall come to you, The cypress, the pine, and the box tree together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I will make the place of My feet glorious. -Isa 60:13

  2. The Place of My Feet « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: […]

Leave a Reply

