In the Shadow of His Wings

DanceDove

In the shelter of the Most High
Be covered with His feathers
In the shadow of His wings
Take refuge and find rest, sweet rest.

My soul finds rest in God alone; He alone is my rock and my salvation;   –Ps 62:1-2

Enter His rest, come and abide
Be hidden beneath His wings
Kept safe as the apple of His eye.   –Ps 17:8

There in the shadow of His wings
Righteousness, peace and joy    –Rom 14:17
Glad joy, inexpressible joy full of glory.    –1 Pe 1:8

Rejoice in the shadow of His wings
In the cleft of the Rock be glad
And ever sing for joy!   –Ps 63:7; Song 2:14

 

Psalm 91:1-2, 4 NLT    Those who live in the shelter of the Most High
Will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
This I declare about the Lord:
“He alone is my refuge, my place of safety;
He is my God, and I trust Him”.

He will cover you with His feathers.
He will shelter you with His wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.

 

Psalm 5:11-12 NLT    Let all who take refuge in You rejoice;
Let them sing joyful praises forever.
Spread Your protection over them,
That all who love Your name may be filled with joy.
For You bless the godly, O Lord;
You surround them with Your shield of love.

*********************************************
Psalm 17:8 Keep me as the apple of Your eye;
Hide me under the shadow of Your wings.

Come to I AM
I know you are in need of My rest. -Mt 11:28

Draw near
I AM your hiding place
I AM will keep you safe surrounded with songs of deliverance.

Come close, close enough for our eyes to meet
I will show you the way to go
I will guide you with My eye. -Ps 32:7-8

Draw near
Be hidden beneath My wings
Lift up your eyes to I AM
Behold as the eyes of servants look to their King -Ps 123:1-2
My eye will guide you
I AM will bless you and keep you
Be kept as the apple of My eye in the shadow of My wings
My face will shine upon you and be gracious to you
My face will turn toward you
And you shall have the peace of I AM.

Numbers 6:24-26 AMP
The Lord bless you and watch, guard, and keep you; The Lord make His face to shine upon and enlighten you and be gracious (kind, merciful, and giving favor) to you; The Lord lift up His [approving] countenance upon you and give you peace (tranquility of heart and life continually).

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “In the Shadow of His Wings”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    You guide me through the dark
    You calm my fearful heart
    I will rest in You
    You give me perfect peace
    You fill my deepest need
    I will rest in You

    God, shining like the sun
    Let Your kingdom come
    I want to be with You in Your presence
    I’m here to give You praise
    You take my breath away
    And now I’m here with You in Your presence

    Your kindness draws me in
    Now I’m with You once again
    I will rest in You
    Oh God who reigns on high
    To You alone I cry
    I will rest in You

    You are shining, You are shining
    Your light surrounds me, Your light has found me

    -Shining by Phil Wickham

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Darlene Rose:

    Beautiful Lover,
    Beautiful Lord
    Your wings are my cover
    Your word is my sword
    Your fire refines me
    Your love defines me
    Everything that You do
    Is for one single purpose
    That my eye be focused on You

    Beautiful Savior
    Beautiful Lord
    May my behavior
    Sing out “I’m adored”
    Your light at my path
    Protects me from wrath
    And all that I want to do
    Is to keep my eye focused
    Solely focused on You

    Your jealousy is for
    That single
    Focus on You

    Ps 17:8 Keep me as the apple of your eye, hide me neath the shelter of your wings

Leave a Reply

