Awake and Arise!

Awake, awake, Deborah! Awake, awake, utter a song!  -Jdg 5:12

Some trust in and boast of chariots and some of horses, but we will trust in and boast of the name of the Lord our God. -Ps 20:7


Don’t be afraid of the numerous chariots or boasting of the enemy.

Awake, My Dove and utter a song
Sing with a steadfast immovable heart fixed on Me
Bubble up, overflow like an inexhaustible spring -Ps 45:1
With joy unspeakable and full of glory -1 Pe 1:8
Praise Me, your One and Only
Awaken the dawn.

Arise My Dove and fervently sing
I AM
I long to see you face to face
Eye to eye.

Sing, My Dove, stir your heart, I will open your eyes
Awake and see
See the beauty of the King. -Isa 33:17
See the chariots overwhelmed as the river overflows. -Jdg 5:21

Arise Deborah arise like the sun in all its might -Jdg 5:31
In the beauty of holiness from the womb of dawn. -Ps 110:3
Arise and shine for your light has come! -Isa 60:1

Awake and Arise My Dove.

Isaiah 52:7-9    How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good news, who proclaims peace, who brings glad tidings of good things, who proclaims salvation, who says to Zion, “ Your God reigns!” Your watchmen shall lift up their voices, with their voices they shall sing together; For they shall see eye to eye when the LORD brings back Zion. Break forth into joy, sing together, you waste places of Jerusalem! For the LORD has comforted His people, He has redeemed Jerusalem.

 Psalm 57:7-9   My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast;
I will sing and give praise.
Awake, my glory! Awake, lute and harp! 
I will awaken the dawn. 
I will praise You, O Lord, among the peoples;
I will sing to You among the nations. 

🙂 

It doesn’t matter how many chariots there are lined up against you or how 
much the enemy boasts about their strength. Yes they are powerful in 
battle on a dry plain — BUT when that plain is overflowed with water they 
get stuck in the mud!!!!!! 

Praise the LORD!!!! 

🙂

____________________________________________________

This word study blessed me!

Judges 5:12   Awake, awake, Deborah[01683]! Awake, awake, utter[01696 ] a song! 

[01683] – Deborah means bee

same as  [01682] – d@bowrah
from 01696 – dabar
* to speak, declare, converse, command, promise, warn, threaten, sing, subdue, utter

Amos 8:11    “Behold, the days are coming,” says the Lord GOD, “That I will send a famine on the land, not a famine of bread, nor a thirst for water, But of hearing the words[01697] of the LORD.

[01697] dabar from [01696]

Psalm 119:103   How sweet are Your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!

Psalm 19:9-10   The fear of the LORD is clean{pure}, enduring forever; The judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether. They are more precious than gold, than much pure gold; they are sweeter than honey, than honey from the comb{flowing honey}.

Jeremiah 15:16 NET   As your words came to me I drank them in, and they filled my heart with joy and happiness because I belong to you.

From the NetBible Jere 15:16
*The prophet accepted them {drank them in}, assimilated them, and made them such a part of himself that he spoke with complete assurance what he knew were God’s words.

Psalm 119:172 NASB May my tongue sing[06030] of your word, for all your commands are righteous.

[06030] – `anah
*To sing or utter tunefully

Psalm 45:1 KJV   [To the Chief Musician upon Shoshannim{lily} for the sons of Korah. Maschil a Song of loves.]      

My heart is inditing{overflowing, bubble up} a good matter{stirred by a beautiful song}; I speak{utter} of the things which I have made touching the King; my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.

Related:
Voices of the Bridegroom and the Bride 
Kiss the Son 
Anointed Lips

Psalm 45:1 KAREN’S version 🙂 
My heart is stirred by a beautiful song, it overflows its banks, beauty bubbles up and bursts forth. I sing of the things which I have made touching (kissing?) the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer, shaping the river into words!

Psalm 149:6-9   May the high praises of God be in their mouth, and a two–edged sword in their hand, to execute vengeance on the nations and punishment on the peoples, to bind their kings with chains and their nobles with fetters of iron, to execute on them the judgment written; This is an honor for all His godly ones.
Praise the LORD!

Deborah the bee
Knew how to draw and taste honey from the Rock
The word of the Lord was such a part of Deborah
Her heart overflowed,
Bubbled up with the joy of the Lord
She sang of the things she made touching the King
With high praises in her mouth
A double edged sword in her hand
The Lord’s judgement was executed!

The river overflowed its banks!
The Lord’s people saw the King’s beauty and victory!

Judges 4:4   Now Deborah[01683], a prophetess[05031], the wife of Lappidoth[03941], was judging[08199] Israel at that time.

[05031] – prophetess

[03941] – Lappidoth

[08199] – judged

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

