Sun and Shield

Psalm 84:11 For the LORD God is a sun and shield; The LORD gives grace and glory; No good thing does He withhold from those who walk uprightly.

The Lord God our sun to enlighten and quicken,
Our sun to direct, warm and comfort,
Is also our shield and defense; our protection.
An ever present help in times of trouble. -Ps 46:1

The LORD is my light and my salvation — whom shall I fear?
The LORD is the stronghold{strength} of my life —
of whom shall I be afraid? -Ps 27:1

Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will walk in Your truth;
Give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name.
I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart;
I will glorify Your name forever. -Ps 86:11-12

For You, O LORD, are a shield about me,
My glory, and the One who lifts my head. -Ps 3:3

For those who fear My name,
The sun of righteousness rises with healing in its wings. -Mal 4:2
Shining brighter and brighter until the full day. -Prov 4:18

***

Your sun will never set again, and your moon will wane no more;
The days of your mourning will end.
For the LORD is your everlasting light. -Isa 60:20
Beauty for ashes -Isa 61:3
Oaks of righteousness and praise
Shining on display
The bride adorned
Crowned with everlasting joy. -Isa 35:10

The LORD will give strength to His people;
The LORD will bless His people with peace. -Ps 29:11
As the mountains surround Jerusalem,
So the LORD surrounds His people
Both now and forevermore. -Ps 125:2

Sun and shield
Grace and glory!

Thank You Lord Jesus that You are our sun and shield! Help us each turn to You, rely on You and continue to walk uprightly. Thank You that as we do this You will be glorified. Praise You Lord Jesus, my glory, my strength and shield – the lifter of my head!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Sun and Shield”

  1. Dana Klibert Says:

    Amen!!! This is wonderful wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

