Kindle a Fire

Walking with Him & Talking with Him –> a fire is kindled in our hearts!

As we walk along the road of life,
We can sense that Jesus is there too;
As we read His Word and hear His voice
We will find He kindles fire anew. —Hess

Luke 24:32 They asked each other, “Were not our hearts burning within us while He talked with us on the road and opened the Scriptures to us?

Lord please,
Kindle a fire in my heart for You today as I meditate on Your word.
Help me to hide Your word deep within my heart. -Ps 119:11
In the mighty name of our Lord Jesus Christ, Amen.

***
Jeremiah 23:28-29 The prophet who has a dream, let him tell his dream; but he who has My word, let him speak My word faithfully. What has straw in common with wheat [for nourishment]? says the Lord. Is not My word like fire [that consumes all that cannot endure the test]? says the Lord, and like a hammer that breaks in pieces the rock [of most stubborn resistance]?

The Lord’s word like a fire
A fire that consumes chaff; All that cannot endure the test
His word like wheat; True food for His true followers
His word like a hammer
A hammer crushing the stone of the most stubborn resistance.

2 Corinthians 3:3 You show and make obvious that you are a letter from Christ delivered by us, not written with ink but with [the] Spirit of [the] living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.

Lord please,
Let Your word burn the dross from my heart
Shatter my heart of stone
Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean;
Wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.
Create in me a pure heart, O God,
And renew a steadfast spirit within me. -Ps 51:7,10

That I may faithfully speak Your word.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Kindle a Fire”

  1. dana klibert Says:

    I LOVE THE PICTURE!!! THAT’S ONE OF MY MOST FAVORITE SCRIPTURES!!!

  2. Dana Klibert Says:

    Is not My word like fire [that consumes all that cannot endure the test]? says the Lord, and like a hammer that breaks in pieces the rock [of most stubborn resistance]?
    Jeremiah 23:29
    :0)

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    http://www.openheaven.com/forums/printer_friendly_posts.asp?TID=17737

Leave a Reply

