Archive for February 20th, 2010

Seven Reasons and Seven Ways to Praise!

February 20, 2010

Psalm 100 AMP
A Psalm of thanksgiving and for the thank offering.

1 MAKE A joyful noise to the Lord, all you lands!

2 Serve the Lord with gladness! Come before His presence with singing!

3 Know (perceive, recognize, and understand with approval) that the Lord is God! It is He Who has made us, not we ourselves [and we are His]! We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

4 Enter into His gates with thanksgiving and a thank offering and into His courts with praise! Be thankful and say so to Him, bless and affectionately praise His name!

5 For the Lord is good; His mercy and loving-kindness are everlasting, His faithfulness and truth endure to all generations.

.

7 Ways to Praise 7 Reasons to Praise
Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all you lands! Know (perceive, recognize, and understand with approval) that the Lord is God!
Serve the Lord with gladness! It is He Who has made us, not we ourselves [and we are His]!
Come before His presence with singing! We are His people
Enter into His gates with thanksgiving and a thank offering And the sheep of His pasture.
And into His courts with praise! For the Lord is good;
Be thankful and say so to Him, His mercy and loving-kindness are everlasting,
Bless and affectionately praise His name! His faithfulness and truth endure to all generations.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Make aJoyfulNoise to the LORD-Know{understand with approval} that the Lord is God! -Ps100 #PRAISE

Serve the Lord with gladness-He is our maker-We belong to Him! -Ps100 #PRAISE

Come b4 the Lord’s presence with singing-We R His people-the sheep of HIs pasture! -Ps100 #PRAISE

Enter His gates withThanksgiving{offering}-We R His people-the sheep of HIs pasture! -Ps100 #PRAISE

Come into His courts with #PRAISE -For the Lord is GOOD! -Ps100

Be thankful and say so to Him -For His mercy& lovingkindness is everlasting! #PRAISE -Ps100

Bless&Affectionately #PRAISE His name-4 His Faithfulness&Truth endure to all generations! -Ps100

.

.
Related:
Psalm 100 – Seven Commands of Thanksgiving
Psalm 100 Study – 7 Ways to Praise

 

 

Hearts

February 20, 2010

I Am Helped
Karen Holland … 2-20-2010

A heart heavy with sorrow
Overwhelmed
Kneels.

Bowed before His throne
At His feet
My heart yields.

I trust in Him
There’s an incense so sweet.

My grateful heart sings
I lift up my eyes and see
My Savior! Lord Jesus!
My strength, my song, my shield!

Psalm 28:7
The LORD is my strength and my [impenetrable]shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart leaps for joy, and with my song I thank Him.


Grateful Hearts
Karen Holland … 9-2006

Hearts touched, softened by pain
The sufferings of Christ flow
Weakened hearts rely on His strength
Hearts softened, draw near the throne
The comfort of Christ overflows
Boldly hearts find His mercy and grace
His comfort deeper than any pain
Hearts softened, touched
Hearts perfected by the author the finisher of their faith
Hearts lifted in praise
Hearts lifted from the depths to the heights
Grateful hearts
Thankful, lifted in praise.

2 Corinthians 1:3-5
Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God. For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.

Psalm 3:3
But You are a shield around me, O LORD; You bestow glory on me and lift up my head.


Thy Will
Karen Holland … 9-30-06

A heart touched, overcome with pain
Kneels in a garden
Weeping in darkness
Alone this heart prays
In anguish the heart yields.

Kneeling before the Lord, I know
No matter how deep the pain
How heavy the burden to bear
He will not let me break
He will not let me fall
He is my shield

He lifts my head
Lifted up by His hand
Secure in this knowledge I stand
No matter how deep the pain
No matter how dark the night

I am never alone
His love is deeper than any pain

For He yielded His heart
Accepted the cup
And drank.

Matthew 26:42
He went away a second time and prayed, “My Father, if it is not possible for this cup to be taken away unless I drink it, may Your will be done.”

Hebrews 12:2
Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Hebrews 4:15-16
For we do not have a High Priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but was in all points tempted as we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.