No Other Way

John 14:6 Jesus said to him, “I am the way,

I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. -Jn 10:9

For through Him we both have access by one Spirit to the Father. -Eph 2:18

the truth,

And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth. -Jn 1:14

and the life.

For with You is the fountain of life; In Your light we see light. -Ps 36:9

In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. -Jn 1:4

No one comes to the Father except through Me.

If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross daily and follow Me. -Lk 9:23

He who does not take his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of Me. -Mt 10:38

No Other Way
Karen Holland … 3-6-2010

No other way
Is there no other way?
No other Rock?

“This is what the LORD says—
… Israel’s King and Redeemer, the LORD Almighty:
… I am the first and I am the last;
… apart from me there is no God.

Do not tremble
… Do not be afraid[in the coming violent upheavals]
… Did I not proclaim this and foretell it long ago?
… You are my witnesses. Is there any God besides me?
… No, there is no other Rock; I know not one.” -Isa 44:6,8

No other way except the cross?

Can you not bear the furnace heat?

Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
… I have called you by your name;
… YOU ARE MINE.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
… and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.
… When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned,
… nor shall the flame scorch you. -Isa 43:1-2

I bore the cross, I know its weight
I AM with you in the fire
Follow closely in my steps, follow my lead
Fix your eyes, follow hard and lean on me. -Heb 12:2; Ps 63:8

My feet have closely followed His steps;
… I have kept to His way without turning aside.
I have not departed from the commands of His lips;
… I have treasured the words of His mouth more than my daily bread.

He knows the way that I take;
… When He has tested me,
… I will come forth as gold. -Job 23:11-12, 10

2 Corinthians 4:17
For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.
________________________________________________________________________________
Related:
Chosen in the Furnace

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

