In His Arms

Isaiah 40:11 He tends{feeds} His flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in His arms and carries them close to His heart; He gently leads those that have young.

My heart is glad that You’ve called me Your own
There’s no place I’d rather be than in Your arms of love
My loving Savior my precious Jesus
.
It’s so peaceful in the arms of my Lord
In His presence I am sheltered from the storm
It’s so good to have His Spirit, it’s so good to have His Word
And it’s so peaceful in the arms of my Lord
.
Hold me still …
Hold me near …
.
I sing a simple song of love to my Savior to my Jesus
I’m thankful for the things You’ve done
My loving Savior my precious Jesus
.
When I come to the crossing of the tide
When I see old Jordans waters deep and wide
That dark river, I’ll not fear, for my Jesus will be near
And it’s so peaceful in the arms of my Lord
.
Hold me still …
Hold me near …
.
My loving Savior my precious Jesus
Hold me always in Your arms
Close to Your heart
Close to Your Spirit
Close to Your Word.

Isaiah 43:1-2 Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by your name; YOU ARE MINE. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, nor shall the flame scorch you.

Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age I am He, and even to hair white with age will I carry you. I have made, and I will bear; yes, I will carry and will save you.


.

Today, come to the Good Shepherd as a little lamb. Let Him gently lift you up and carry you. Rest there awhile in complete trust and safety.
Be still … held safe in His arms of love, close to His heart.

Related:
Gentle Shepherd{prayer}
In His Arms{Prayer}

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

