As the Rain and Snow{Snowdrop}

God’s Snowdrop
Dave Hood

Beneath the sky, beneath My Tree
I look and see and I find thee
For there ‘neath shade and under My bough
I looking down I find head bowed
A single stalk, a single stem,
No ruby head, nor diadem
But cast as pearl a wonder am
Bestowed My eye a vision span
A forlorn head, a drop that cries,
That gathers there, in shade abide
In single, silent, not rank nor stair
I see thy bulb, it settles there
No glare, no magic, no trumpet crowd
No waving, weaving, chaotic grow
But you, your love, simply draped right there
Your single light, my heart clamours hear
And beats, and bursts, abounds with dare
I cast My shade, this drop that’s there
And pride and priceless pain is found
My God, My God I Am allowed
Embrace with wind and caress with rain
And wonder words my breath I train
To send the hues of forest there
With towers of pollen I pepper with care
This tender, tiny, yet tremulous can
Contain, by cover, My curtain I plan
To shelter, shower and season with air
So brittle, so little, so needy of care
I dare not look, with menace or glare
So pretty, so witty…my breath stops there
And kisses Me life, with your faintest nod
Your beauty, My duty, blessed flower of God
***
You may feel like a ‘bulb’ buried deep within the cold dark ground
Beloved do not lose heart! Believe!

I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
… That I would see the goodness of the LORD
… In the land of the living.
Wait on the LORD;
… Be of good courage,
… And He shall strengthen your heart;
… Wait, I say, on the LORD! -Ps 27:13-14 NLT

Beloved within each bulb there is a flower
A hidden promise
A beautiful treasure
Seen by My eye alone until its season.
Beloved believe! You are in My care.
My word will not return void!
In due time My beauty is unveiled
My word, a kiss of life
My flower revealed.

In the cold and snow of winter
In the bulb buried deep within the ground
There’s a spring that waits to be
A tiny snowdrop
A beautiful flower.

***

Courage is not the towering oak that sees storms come and go, it is the fragile blossom that opens in the snow.” ~Alice Mackenzie Swaim

🙂
These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world. -Jn 16:33

If peace be in the heart,
The wildest winter storm is full of solemn beauty,
The midnight flash but shows the path of duty,
Each living creature tells some new and joyous story,
The very trees and stones all catch a ray of glory,
If peace be in the heart.

–Charles Francis Richardson

Let the beauty and delightfulness and favor of the Lord our God be upon us; confirm and establish the work of our hands–yes, the work of our hands, confirm and establish it. -Ps 90:17

Song 4:9 AMP … You have ravished my heart and given me courage, my sister, my [promised] bride; you have ravished my heart and given me courage with one look from your eyes, with one jewel of your necklace.

Psalm 45:11So the King will greatly desire your beauty; Because He is your Lord, worship Him.

From NetBible Ps 45:11

  • worship[07812] = bow down in reverence, honor, adoration
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

