As the Deer

Psalm 42:1-4 As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God? My tears have been my food day and night, while men say to me all day long, “Where is your God?” These things I remember as I pour out my soul: how I used to go with the multitude, leading the procession to the house of God, with shouts of joy and thanksgiving among the festive throng.

As The Deer

As the deer pants for the water
So my soul longs after you
You alone are my hearts desire
And I long to worship you

You alone are my strength, my shield
To You alone may my spirit yield
You alone are my hearts desire
And I long to worship you

I want You more than gold or silver
Only You can satisfy
You alone are the real joy-giver
And the apple of my eye

Psalm 63:1-5 O God, you are my God, earnestly I seek you; my soul thirsts for you, my body longs for you, in a dry and weary land where there is no water. I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods; with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

There is a ‘place’ of worship held in the LORDs hands
Where only the Lamb can lead

Revelation 7:17 For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; He will lead them to springs of living water.

The center of the throne, from where the springs of living water flow.

 

Come follow the Lamb wherever He leads
Taste and see -Ps 34:8
With joy draw water from the well  -Isa 12:2-3
Living water from the river of delight.  -Ps 36:7-9

Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good.
His love endures forever. -Ps 136:1

Worship in Spirit and in Truth
Follow hard
From His hands, in His time
Taste and see
Take the free gift of the water of life.

Revelation 22:1-2, 17 Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, as clear as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb down the middle of the great street of the city. On each side of the river stood the tree of life, bearing twelve crops of fruit, yielding its fruit every month. And the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations.

 

The Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let him who hears say, “Come!” Whoever is thirsty, let him come; and whoever wishes, let him take the free gift of the water of life.

From my article: Well of Living Waters
A picture of the Bride of Christ

Song 8:14 AMP [Joyfully the radiant bride turned to him, the one altogether lovely, the chief among ten thousand to her soul, and with unconcealed eagerness to begin her life of sweet companionship with him, she answered] Make haste, my beloved, and come quickly, like a gazelle or a young hart [and take me to our waiting home] upon the mountains of spices!
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Related:
A Love Song: His Love – Better than Life
Refresh Your Soul

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

