Forget Me Not

The Forget Me Not flower flourishes near rivers or streams, at the waters edge.

It’s blue star eyed blossoms appear in early spring.

The ‘remember me’, ‘think on me’ flower.

True blue
True love
Those given forget me nots are never forgotten by their lovers.

Forget Me Not – Remember Me
{author unknown}

Of all the flowers that deck the field
Or grace the garden of the heart
Though others more audacious be
The sweetest is the little blue Forget Me Not
At waters edge, springs messenger
Smiles this gentle plea
Forget me not
Remember me!

***

Isaiah 49:15-16 Can a woman forget her nursing child and have no compassion on the son of her womb? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! Behold, I have engraved you{your name} on the palms of My hands; Your walls are continually before Me.

***

Do not fear, My Love
You are precious and honored in My sight
I have redeemed you; I have called you by name;
You are mine.
-Isa 43:1,4

Never will I leave or forsake you   -Dt 31:6,8; Heb 13:5; Ps 9:10
You are My precious jewel
The apple of my eye
Nothing can separate you from My love
… or snatch you from My hand -Rom 8:38-39; Jn 10:28-30
I AM with you always, even to the end of the age -Mt 28:20
You are not forgotten
You are Mine.

Malachi 3:16-17 Then those who feared the LORD spoke to one another, and the LORD listened and heard them; So a book of remembrance was written before Him for those who fear the LORD and who meditate on His name. “They shall be Mine,” says the LORD of hosts, “On the day that I make them My jewels{treasured possesion}. And I will spare them As a man spares his own son who serves him.”

***
Psalm 17:8 Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings.

__________________________________________________________________________________
Related:
A Longing Heart Cry; An Answer
__________________________________________________________________________________

.

JerilynCapaccio wrote:

Karen, I had a vision a few nights ago of a face
with “blue eyes” and not just ordinary blue eyes,
but glowing and so bright that if it had lasted more
than a second, I wouldn’t have been able to look.This is the year of Ayin – which means “the eye” or
“to see.”

Gayle thanks for the insight about “blue” meaning
Holy Spirit.

🙂

I was noticing the blue – star eyed blossoms!
and thinking that it looks like a ‘procession of stars’

— blue for the Holy Spirit
— open eyes that look like stars in procession!

WOW!

Song 6:10
Who is this that grows{rises} like the dawn,
As beautiful as the full moon{white one},
As pure as the sun,
As awesome as an army with banners{stars in procession}?

Army of open-eyed stars in procession!!!:

Those who have insight will shine brightly like the brightness of the expanse of heaven, and those who lead the many to righteousness, like the stars forever and ever. -Dan 12:3

Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe as you hold out the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labour for nothing.-Phil 2:14-16

Praise Him, sun and moon, praise Him, all you shining stars. -Ps 148:3

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Forget Me Not”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    In God’s garden of love,you are His forget-me-not. !!

  2. The Sun of Vindication | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

