Refresh

I will refresh the weary and satisfy the faint.
Jeremiah 31:25

Call out to the Lord with this promise when you are weary and overwhelmed. Not only does He “not faint” but He gives power to them who do faint.

Lord Jesus, I know you refresh the weary and satisfy the faint. I know my soul finds rest in You alone.

Refresh and satisfy my soul as only You can.
Amen.

Isaiah 40:28-31 AMP Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, does not faint or grow weary; there is no searching of His understanding.

29He gives power to the faint and weary, and to him who has no might He increases strength [causing it to multiply and making it to abound].

30Even youths shall faint and be weary, and [selected] young men shall feebly stumble and fall exhausted;

31But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

Psalm 62:1 My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him.

Quotes:
Kathy Bippus:
saaweet!! : ) love it Karen..hammocks are great! a ‘fish net’..the picture itself speaks volumes but along with the scriptures given..ahhh!

Gayle Getz:
Gonna try this a second time here,,,had a reply written out ready to post & “poof” off it went somewhere?  lol-it is retrievable through Holy Spirit. I was out in my front yard 2 days ago with my lil dog, Boo. I heard an eagle whistling & looked up, sure enough, there was what has been come to be known as the ‘neighborhood eagle’ soaring, only it is not alone, there are two eagles soaring.   This intrigued me. Standing there looking up, watching as they soared higher & higher I got such a grand sense of HIS Presence. I did not hear a car pull up, but all the sudden this car is sitting there on the street in front of me and this gal yells, “have you seen two big dogs roaming the neighborhood.” I mentioned I was too busy watching the eagles. She proceeds to tell me these two dogs attempted to jump her fence to get at her two lil dogs. I look down the road behind her car & here come these two big dogs barking, growling snarling. She begins to yell at them to ‘get out of here’. I scoop up my lil Boo & throw him in the front door. I turn around and discerned the fear coming out of this woman’s heart. As quickly as the dogs were coming up the street they turned and were headed down the street-like something herded the two of them to turn direction.  I know my angels were on the job here, “HE GIVES HIS ANGELS CHARGE OVER ME TO WATCH ME, TO PROTECT ME, & KEEP ME IN ALL OF MY WAYS.” HALLELUJAH!!! Is. 40 was played out for me there, assuring confirming to me that the Word of God is the LIVING WORD OF GOD. IT IS ALIVE WITH EVERYTHING WE NEED.  Thanks for posting this precious Sister Karen-will be praying & holding you up along with ALL our Brothers & Sisters here at OH. Love you ALL-shouting unto God with a voice of triumph; shouting unto God with a voice of praise. HIS Kingdom is growing in our hearts & HIS will is manfesting in the earth! Amen.  GLORY TO GOD!!! \o/\o/\o/


Isaiah 61:6-7 – Double Portion
You will be called the priests of the LORD;
You will be spoken of as ministers of our God.
You will eat the wealth of nations,
And in their glory{honour} you will boast.
Instead of your shame you shall have double honor,
And instead of confusion they shall rejoice in their portion.
Therefore in their land they shall possess double;
Everlasting joy shall be theirs.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Refresh”

  1. The Beloved Dwell Between His Shoulders « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Touching the King! Faith, Inspiration, Prophetic Art, Devotional « Refresh […]

Leave a Reply

