Unless the Father Draws

John 6:44 AMP No one is able to come to Me unless the Father Who sent Me attracts and draws him and gives him the desire to come to Me, and [then] I will raise him up [from the dead] at the last day.

I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness{unfailing, faithful love}. -Jer 31:3

I drew them with gentle cords, with bands of love, And I was to them as those who take the yoke from their neck. I stooped and fed them. -Hos 11:4

Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth — For your love is better than wine. Because of the fragrance of your good ointments, Your name is ointment poured forth; Therefore the virgins love you.

Draw me after you and let us run together! The king has brought me into his chambers.”

“We will rejoice in you and be glad; We will extol your love more than wine. The upright love you.” –Song 1:2-4

John 12:32 And I, if I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all peoples to Myself.

From Netbible John 6:44; 12:32
draw: helkuo[1670]
to impel by a powerful impulse
The term here expresses the supernatural love of God of Christ which goes out to all(12:32) – but without which no one can come(6:44). The apparent contradiction shows that both the election and universality of grace must be taken seriously; the compulsion is not automatic.
______________________________________________________
Related:
Heart Cry {Draw Me Away}
Longing Hearts
A Longing Heart Cry; An Answer{In My Eyes}
Fragrant Heart

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Unless the Father Draws”

  1. DanA Klibert Says:

    This is so beautifully put together & hit the spot that needed to be touched this morning. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

