Morning Salute

Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master,
… so our eyes look to the Lord our God,
… until He has mercy and loving-kindness for us. -Ps 123:2 AMP

My hands are stretched out to You: my soul is turned to You,
… like a land in need of water. (Selah.)

Be quick in answering me, O Lord,
… for the strength of my spirit is gone: let me see your face,
… so that I may not be like those who go down into the underworld.
Let the story of Your mercy come to me in the morning,
… for my hope is in You:
… give me knowledge of the way in which I am to go;
… for my soul is lifted up to You. -Ps 143:6-8 BBE


From: Flickr.com

I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in His word I do hope.
My soul waits for the Lord,
… More than those who watch for the morning––
… Yes, more than those who watch for the morning.-Ps 130:5-6 NKJV

Lord Jesus help us always look to You and place all of our hope in You and Your word. Give us hearts that thirst only for You. Help us to lift up our souls and know that we belong to You.

O satisfy us in the morning with Your lovingkindness, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days. -Ps 90:14

______________________________________________________________________

You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart. -Jer 29:13

“Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine!”

“The people whom I formed for Myself will declare My praise”. -Isa 43:1,21

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Morning Salute”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Hi Karen, This devotional is especially good! It really spoke to my need and lifted me toward the Answer!! Keep up the good work – your ministry is a blessing to many! Anna

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Hi Karen I loved it. Like a land in need of water- (Selah ) To stop and think about what was said.
    if you stop and think this world ( land) needs the living water. The people are almost bone dry like in Ezekiel ( 37:1) when God told Ezekiel to prophesy to the dried bones ( give them the living water and bring them back to life)

    The people whom I formed for myself will declare my praise. ( Ammi and Ruhamah= My people – Loved one (Hosea 2:1)
    terry

Leave a Reply

