In the Cleft

Psalm 91:1-4 He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.” … Surely He will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the perilous pestilence. He will cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth will be your shield and buckler.

Hide me in the cleft
In the cleft of the Rock
In the secret place of the Most High
Help me to abide.

My hiding place
A shelter from the storm
In the shadow of His wings
My God, in Him I will trust!

Streams in the desert
Drink from the river of delight
The fountain of life
Sing for joy
In the shadow of His wings
An everlasting crown
Upheld
In the cleft of the Rock
The desert rose blooms
The dove sings.

-Ps 91:1-2; Isa 32:2; Ps 36:7-9; Ps 63:7-8; Isa 35:1,6,10; Song 2:14

… I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the desert. … I give waters in the wilderness and streams in the desert to give drink to My chosen people, the people I formed for myself that they may proclaim My praise. -Isa 43:19-21
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “In the Cleft”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    ‎:)
    These streams in the desert are like ‘the shadow of a great ‘Rock’ in a thirsty land’. —> I think these streams are ‘in’ the shadow of a great Rock …. under His wings!
    {-Ps 91:1-2; Isa 32:2}

  2. Sing, O Barren, Sing « Touching the King! Says:

    […] In the Cleft Drink from the river of delight The fountain of life Sing for joy In the shadow of His wings An […]

Leave a Reply

