Desert Song

This is my prayer in the desert
When all that’s within me feels dry
This is my prayer in my hunger and need
My God is the God who provides!

And I will bring praise
I will bring praise
No weapon forged against me shall remain
I will rejoice, I will declare
God is my victory and He is here.

Exodus 16:4 Then the Lord said to Moses, “I will rain down bread from heaven for you. The people are to go out each day and gather enough for that day. In this way I will test them and see whether they will follow My instructions”.

God’s people in the desert could not provide for themselves. They could not plant or harvest, they could not buy or sell. God gave manna one day at a time – it could not be stored up. They had to rely on God alone for provision.

Do you find yourself in the desert place? Are you relying on God alone to lead you thru?

The desert can be a place of wonder and awe at the care and provision of the Lord.

Don’t give up! You could be closer to your oasis than you think!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Desert Song”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Spurgeon Quote:
    What is my barrenness? It is the platform for His fruit-creating power. What is my desolation? It is the black setting for the sapphire of His everlasting love.

    From:
    http://bible.christiansunite.com/Morning_and_Evening/chme0828.shtml

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Image from: HD Wallpaper
    Seasons

    Ecclesiastes 3:1 AMP
    3 To everything there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven …

    All of my life, in every season
    You are still God
    I have a reason to sing
    I have a reason to worship

    Psalm 46:10-11 AMP
    10 Let be and be still, and know (recognize and understand) that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations! I will be exalted in the earth!
    11 The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our Refuge (our High Tower and Stronghold). Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

Leave a Reply

