Everlasting God – King of Ages

From everlasting to everlasting You are God!
In all generations You are our safe dwelling place,
our Rock of habitation, our Rock of refuge, our Rock eternal.

Lord, You have been our dwelling place in all generations. Before the mountains were born or You gave birth to the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God. -Ps 90:1-2

Continually You draw us with Your everlasting love and mercy to come and be concealed in the cleft.

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness. -Jer 31:3

You are my Rock, my fortress; my strong tower that I run into and am safe.

The name of the LORD is a strong tower; The righteous runs into it and is safe. -Prov 18:10

Be my strong refuge{my rock of habitation}, to which I may continually come; You have given the commandment to save me, For You are my rock and my fortress. -Ps 71:3

Do you not know? Have you not heard? The LORD is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and His understanding no-one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. -Isa 40:28-31

Trust in the LORD for ever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal! -Isa 26:4

The LORD lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted be God, the Rock, my Savior! -2 Sam 22:47

 

Now to the King eternal{of the ages}, immortal, invisible, to God who alone is wise, be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen. -1 Tim 1:17


Word Study

From NetBible Ps 90:1, Ps 71:3
dwelling place[04583] = habitation, refuge,
a place to be covered, concealed & safe

From From NetBible Prov 18:10
*The metaphor of “running” to the Lord refers to a whole-hearted and unwavering trust in God’s protection
*safe- Heb “is high” or “is inaccessible.” This military-type expression stresses the effect of the trust – security, being out of danger (see HALOT 1305 s.v. שׂגב). Other scriptures will supply the ways that God actually protects people who trust him.

safe[07682]
to be set on high, inaccessibly high, out of reach

_______________________________________________________________________
Related:
Call Upon the Name of the Lord

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Everlasting God – King of Ages”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From everlasting to everlasting You are God
    You reign King eternal above all
    You are my strong tower
    My strong tower I run into and am safe.

    From everlasting to everlasting I am loved
    Continually I am drawn in mercy
    By my everlasting God.

    No tongue can bid me to depart
    For I am hid in Christ my Savior
    My King eternal
    My everlasting God.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    We bring honor
    We bring glory
    We bring praise!

    Ascribe to the LORD the glory due His name; Bring an offering & come into His courts. Worship Him in the beauty of holiness! -Ps 29:2,96:8-9

Leave a Reply

