He is Utterly Trustworthy!

1 Thessalonians 5:23-24And may the God of peace Himself sanctify you through and through [separate you from profane things, make you pure and wholly consecrated to God]; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved sound and complete [and found] blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah).

24Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you].

He who has called you is faithful
And if you trust Him, He{our Lord Jesus Christ} will preserve you.

Trust His hand on your life
Do not be afraid
You are precious in HIs sight.

Can a woman forget her nursing child, And not have compassion on the son of her womb? Surely they may forget, Yet I will not forget you. See, I have engraved you on the palms of My hands ; Your walls are continually before Me. -Isa 49:15-16

Trust His hand on your life
And if you can’t see His hand
Trust His heart.

Ah Sovereign LORD, Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and by Your outstretched arm! Nothing is too difficult for You! -Jer 32:17

With a mighty hand and outstretched arm; His love endures for ever. -Ps 136:12

Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done everything I have promised you. -Gen 28:15

Word Study

From Netbible Isa 49:16
engraved[02710] – to cut out, inscribe in stone or metal
to cut in stone as hewing a tomb in the rock

From Netbible Gen 28:15
keep[08104] – to guard, protect, treasure

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “He is Utterly Trustworthy!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Jac Gagnon:
    Thanks and blessings Karen. I always find your posts very edifying.

    Do not be misled, my beloved brethren. Every good gift and every perfect (free, large, full) gift is from above; it comes down from the Father of all [that gives] light, in [the shining of] Whom there can be no variation [rising or setting] or shadow cast by His turning [as in an eclipse].

    Ja 1.16,17

    The LORD longs to be gracious to you;
    therefore he will rise up to show you compassion.
    For the LORD is a God of justice.
    Blessed are all who wait for him!

    Isa 30.18

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Jac Gagnon
    I WILL bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    My life makes its boast in the Lord; let the humble and afflicted hear and be glad.

    O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together.

    I sought (inquired of) the Lord and required Him [of necessity and on the authority of His Word], and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

    They looked to Him and were radiant; their faces shall never blush for shame or be confused.

    This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

    The Angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear Him [who revere and worship Him with awe] and each of them He delivers.

    O taste and see that the Lord [our God] is good! Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the man who trusts and takes refuge in Him.

    O fear the Lord, you His saints [revere and worship Him]! For there is no want to those who truly revere and worship Him with godly fear.

    Psa 34.1-9

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    🙂
    Jac!

    Just this morning! I felt as if the Lord was saying to me –

    Do not fear the darkness
    The darkness is as light to Me
    You need only to seek My face
    Glory in My Holy name. -1 Chron 16:10-11

    Behold, the Lord’s eye is upon those who fear Him [who revere and
    worship Him with awe], who wait for Him and hope in His mercy and
    loving-kindness. -Ps 33:18

    I show My face
    To the one who trusts Me with all their heart
    To the one who acknowledges Me in all their ways -Prov 3:5-6

    I will show My face
    I will smile
    And all will be bright.

    Psalm 139:11-12 … If I say, “Surely the darkness will overwhelm me
    and the night will be [the only] light about me, even the darkness is not
    dark to You, but the night shines as the day; the night will shine like the
    day, for darkness is as light to You.

    Psalm 139:10 … Even there Your hand will lead me, and Your right hand
    will hold me.

    Numbers 6:24-26 … May the LORD bless and keep you; May the LORD
    make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you; May He turn His
    face toward you and give you peace.

  4. Trust in the Lord! | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

