Lilies Dripping Liquid Myrrh

Psalm 2:11-12Serve the Lord with reverent awe and worshipful fear; rejoice and be in high spirits with trembling [lest you displease Him]. Kiss the Son [pay homage to Him in purity], lest He be angry and you perish in the way, for soon shall His wrath be kindled. O blessed (happy, fortunate, and to be envied) are all those who seek refuge and put their trust in Him.

This morning I was thinking about the phrase ‘Kiss the Son’ and my article of the same name. My heart was stirred …

Psalm 45:1 … For the director of music. To the tune of “Lilies”. Of the Sons of Korah. A maskil. A wedding/love song. [KAREN’S version :)]
My heart is stirred by a beautiful song, it overflows its banks, beauty 
bubbles up and bursts forth. I sing of the things which I have made 
touching (kissing?) the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer, 
shaping the river into words!

My Jesus
My beautiful Jesus
O how I long
To bow down in purity before my King
To taste and see -Ps 34:8
Sweetness itself -Song 5:16
His kisses in my mouth -Song 1:2
Sweeter than honey -Ps 119:103
The goodness of the Holy One
Anointed lips, the lips of the Son -Ps 45:2
Lilies dripping liquid myrrh -Song 5:13

My Jesus
My beautiful Jesus
O how I long to sing
At Your right hand eternal pleasures -Ps 16:11
Jesus, my beautiful Jesus
You are my sweet sweet song -Ex 15:2Isa 12:2
For evermore.

Word StudyFrom NetBible -Song 5:13
… His lips are lilies, Dripping liquid myrrh.

lips[08193] – language, speech, shore, bank(of cup, sea, river, etc)

lilies[07799] – a lily(from its whiteness)
–Shoshannim, in title of Ps 45:1

dripping[05197] – prophesy, preach, discourse in drops

________________________________________________________________________________
Related:
Kiss the Son{article}
Anointed Lips{article}
Voices of the Bridegroom and the Bride{article}
His Lips, Anointed with Grace
Among the Lilies{article}
Mor-iah: The Place of Myrrh
Lilies Dripping Liquid Myrrh{article}

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Lilies Dripping Liquid Myrrh”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Ponder this:
    Upon the bride’s lips the scarlet thread

    Upon the groom’s – white lilies dripping liquid myrrh

    crimson and white

    meet with a kiss!

    Ps 85:10,13 … Mercy and truth have met together; Righteousness and peace have kissed. … Righteousness goes before Him, And makes His footsteps our pathway.

  2. Crimson and White | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Lilies Dripping Liquid Myrrh Lilies Dripping Liquid […]

Leave a Reply

