Jesus the Lifter of My Head

Yesterday there seemed to be many obstacles in the way – blocking the path the Lord has set my feet on.
🙂
I cried out to Him for help. He encouraged me with this song – maybe it will encourage you too.

Psalm 3:1-4 AMP … LORD, HOW they are increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me. Many are saying of me, There is no help for him in God.
Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory, and the lifter of my head. With my voice I cry to the Lord, and He hears and answers me out of His holy hill.
Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

I will lift my eyes past the hills
I will lift my eyes past the mountains
And trust in You, Jesus
To lift my head.

My glory, my shield
Jesus the lifter of my head
My glory, my shield
Jesus, I’ll trust in You
To lift my head

Past the hills
Past the mountains
Jesus, I’ll trust in You
To lift my head.

Isaiah 40:3-5 AMP … A voice of one who cries: Prepare in the wilderness the way of the Lord [clear away the obstacles]; make straight and smooth in the desert a highway for our God! Every valley shall be lifted and filled up, and every mountain and hill shall be made low; and the crooked and uneven shall be made straight and level, and the rough places a plain. And the glory (majesty and splendor) of the Lord shall be revealed, and all flesh shall see it together; for the mouth of the Lord has spoken it.

Psalm 27:5-6 AMP … In the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock. 6And now shall my head be lifted up above my enemies round about me; in His tent I will offer sacrifices and shouting of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.

Psalm 61:2 AMP … From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me].

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Jesus the Lifter of My Head”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    YOU’RE THE LIFTER OF MY HEAD
    THE PEACE THAT CALMS THE SEA
    THE SUN THAT LIGHTS THE MORNING
    THE JOY INSIDE OF ME
    YOU GIVE ME STRENGTH TO STAND
    A SONG TO SING AGAIN
    OH LORD YOU’RE THE LIFTER OF MY HEAD!

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    When my heart is overwhelmed;
    Lead me to the rock that is higher than I
    There my heart trusts
    I am helped and with my song
    I praise Him. -Ps 61:2, 28:7, 62:8

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Ps 62:8 AMP .. Trust in, lean on, rely on, and have confidence in Him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts before Him. God is a refuge for us (a fortress and a high tower).
    Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

  4. khollandsblog Says:

    Gayle:
    Yeah God!!! TY You, Father, for making our ‘bumpy’ places smooth and the crooked places straight..You truly are our Shield and our Glory, and the Lfter of our head… Shouting unto You, Lord God with a voice of triumph; shouting unto You with a voice of praise!!! HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD!!!!!!!!!!!! \o/\o/\o/

  5. khollandsblog Says:

    Lisa:
    There was a time in my life when that song use to minister to me a lot. It is a good, encourgaing song. I pray the LORD will fight against those who fight against you, in Jesus name..

  6. khollandsblog Says:

    lisa thank you —> this verse came after I read what you posted

    🙂

    2 Chronicles 20:17-19, 22 … You shall not need to fight in this battle; take your positions, stand still, and see the deliverance of the Lord [Who is] with you, O Judah and Jerusalem. Fear not nor be dismayed. Tomorrow go out against them, for the Lord is with you.

    18And Jehoshaphat bowed his head with his face to the ground, and all Judah and the inhabitants of Jerusalem fell down before the Lord, worshiping Him. 19And some Levites of the Kohathites and Korahites stood up to praise the Lord, the God of Israel, with a very loud voice.

    … 22And when they began to sing and to praise, the Lord set
    ambushments against the men of Ammon, Moab, and Mount Seir who had come against Judah, and they were [self-] slaughtered;

    Gayle —> praise with the voice of triumph!
    🙂

  7. Fear Not! « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  8. Lifter of My Head | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  9. One True God Says:

    This paragraph offers clear idea for the new users of blogging, that actually how to
    do running a blog.

Leave a Reply

