Longing Hearts

The Lord longs to be gracious to you
Therefore, He rises up in compassion
That He may have mercy on you and
Show His loving-kindness to you.

Because of this you are not consumed
His tender compassions fail not
The steadfast love of the LORD Jesus Christ
Never comes to an end!
New every morning
Great is His faithfulness!

The LORD is a God of justice.
Blessed are all who wait[expect, long for] for Him in faith!

Isaiah 30:18 AMP … And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up{rises up}, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]!

Lamentations 3:21-23 AMP … But this I recall and therefore have I hope and expectation: 22It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not. 23They are new every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness.
.
.
.
I AM
longing
…longing

For My beloved.

The apple of My eye
My heart’s desire
My exceeding joy.

For the one whose heart cries

I am my beloved’s, and His desire is for me. -Song 7:10
Draw me, draw me away! -Song 1:4

For the heart that pants
And follows hard after Me.
-Ps 42:1;Ps 63:8
.
.
.
Don’t be afraid beloved, for I call you by name
I AM your protector
You are mine
The apple of My eye -Ps 17:8
Never will I leave or forsake you
For you, My beloved,
Trust and fully rely on Me!
-Isa 43:1;Ps 91:14-16

Word Study

From NetBible Song 7:10

  • desire[08669] = longing, craving between lover’s
    *from 07783 in the original sense of stretching out running after

From NetBible Song 1:4

  • Draw me[04900] = drag, seize, pull, lead
  • run after[07323],[0310] = eagerly chase hurry follow behind

From NetBible Psalm 63:8

  • my soul follows hard[01692] = clings, cleaves,
    … to catch by pursuit
    … to pursue with enough determination to overtake
  • Your right hand upholds[08551] = supports me, secures me
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Longing Hearts”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 91:14-16 AMP
    Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness–trusts and relies on Me, knowing I will never forsake him, no, never].

    15He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.

    16With long life will I satisfy him and show him My salvation.

Leave a Reply

