Held in Perfect Peace

Peace, perfect peace
Held in perfect peace ……………………………..-Isa 26:3
The apple of My eye ………………………… ….. -Ps 17:8
My beautiful one with eyes like doves ..;;;;;;… -Song 1:15,2:10;Mt 6:22
Eyes ‘married’ to I AM ………………………….. -Ps 123:1-2,Ps 32:8
O how I love your undivided heart ……………. -Ps 86:11
Know you are Mine ……………………………… -Song 7:10
My precious jewel, My treasured possession  . -Mal 3:17
Be still AND know ……………………………….. -Ps 46:10
You are Mine …………………………………. ….. -Isa 43:1-2
Held close to My heart in perfect peace
My beautiful one.

Song 7:10I am my beloved’s, and His desire is for me.

Psalm 57:7-8My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises! Awake, my glory! Awake, harp and lyre! I will awaken the dawn.

.

Word Study

From NetBible Isa 26:3

  • keep[05341]= guard with fidelity, watch over, protect
  • perfect peace[07965] = complete peace, safety
    with God especially in covenant relationship – entering into a relationship of wholeness/ unity
  • steadfast[05564]= to lean,lay, rest upon, to stand fast
  • trust[0982] = to be confident, secure, sure
    to hide for refuge

From NetBible Ps 17:8

  • Keep/protect me as the apple of Your eye
    *From Zech 2:8

    • the apple (pupil) of the eye[0892] = gate
      The pupil is one of the most vulnerable and valuable parts of the body, so for Judah to be considered the “pupil” of the Lord’s eye is to raise her value to an incalculable price (cf. NLT “my most precious possession”).

From NetBible Song 1:15, 5:12, 4:1

  • eyes like doves
    * The comparison has to do with gentleness and purity, as well as longing and simplicity

    * like doves[03123]
    (apparently from the warmth of their mating – like the warmth/effervesce from wine)* this may be a comparison of sense, usually suggesting that the dove is a symbol for purity and that the eyes of a person are the windows of their soul or character, that is, the bride has a pure character as can be seen through her eyes.

From NetBible Mt 6:22
If you eye is single

  • single[573]= sound, whole, clear, pure, true

your whole body will be full of light.

  • full of light[5460] = of a bright character, lustrous
    *full of truth and its knowledge, together with the spiritual purity associated with it

From NetBible Ps 123:1

To You I lift up my eyes

  • lift up[05375] = marry, desire, long for

From NetBible Ps 86:11

give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name.

  • undivided heart[03161] = heart joined, united, married
    to fear the Lord’s name
  • fear[03372] = to stand in awe of, reverence, honour, respect

__________________________________________________

Related:
Look Up Beautiful One{blog}
Lift Up Your Eyes{article}
Steadfast Heart{prayer}
Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart{prayer}

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Held in Perfect Peace”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    You have ravished my heart, My sister, my bride; You have ravished my heart, With one glance of your eyes -Song 4:9
    🙂
    The Lord, Jesus the lover of my soul, melted my heart with this verse and
    the following thought.

    One quick glance would not ravish your lover’s heart, unless your lover
    had been intently staring at you, watching your every move.

    Oh, what desire, He must have for His beautiful one to be ravished by just
    one glance. Imagine His joy to see the eyes of His dove looking up, fixed
    on His gaze …….

    Oh, what joy, what peace, to be held this way in His gaze!
    The one whose eyes are fixed, also has a steadfast heart. A steadfast heart whose praise awakes the dawn!

    ___________________________________________________________________

    His desire for His dove, just one glance ….

    Imagine it when He also hears His doves voice!

    My heart is melted ….

    Song 2:10-14

    “My beloved responded and said to me,
    ‘Arise, my darling, my beautiful one,
    And come along.
    11 ‘For behold, the winter is past,
    The rain is over and gone.
    12 ‘The flowers have already appeared in the land;
    The time has arrived for pruning the vines,
    And the voice of the turtledove has been heard in our land.
    13 ‘The fig tree has ripened its figs,
    And the vines in blossom have given forth their fragrance.
    Arise, my darling, my beautiful one,
    And come along!’”

    14 “O my dove, in the clefts of the rock,
    In the secret place of the steep pathway,
    Let me see your form{face},
    Let me hear your voice;
    For your voice is sweet,
    And your form{face} is lovely.”

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    MY DOVE, MY BEAUTIFUL ONE

    by: James Joyce (1882-1941)

    My dove, my beautiful one,
    Arise, arise!
    The night-dew lies
    Upon my lips and eyes.

    The odorous winds are weaving
    A music of sighs:
    Arise, arise,
    My dove, my beautiful one!

    I wait by the cedar tree,
    My sister, my love.
    White breast of the dove,
    My breast shall be your bed.

    The pale dew lies
    Like a veil on my head.
    My fair one, my fair dove,
    Arise, arise!

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    You know me inside and out, you hold me together{ You uphold me in my integrity}, you never fail to stand me tall in your presence so I can look you in the eye.
    -Ps 41:12 MSG

    The King’s daughter is all glorious within; Her clothing is interwoven with gold. -Ps 45:13

    He withdraws not His eyes from the righteous (the upright in right standing with God); but He sets them forever with kings upon the throne, and they are exalted. -Job 36:7

    Behold, the Lord’s eye is upon those who fear Him [who revere and worship Him with awe], who wait for Him and hope in His mercy and loving-kindness -Ps 33:18

    The eyes of the Lord are toward the [uncompromisingly] righteous and His ears are open to their cry. -Ps 34:15

    For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth to show Himself strong in behalf of those whose hearts are blameless toward Him. -2Chron 16:9

  4. khollandsblog Says:

    Perfect love
    Fill my soul with melody
    Perfect words of perfect peace
    I will breathe, I will sing
    I will breathe, I will sing -JJ Heller “Lover of Ashes”

  5. Give Me the Eyes of Your Dove « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  6. khollandsblog Says:

    Think on these things – Keep your mind fixed and be held in perfect peace(Is 26:3) – STILL(Ps 46:10)=> your vision & hearing will be clear. You are held safe in His mighty hands 🙂 praying
    .
    Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. 8 Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. 9 The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you. –Phil 4:6-9

Leave a Reply

