Strength and Peace

Psalm 29:11 AMP … The Lord will give [unyielding and impenetrable] strength to His people; the Lord will bless His people with peace.

Psalm 68:19 AMP … Blessed be the Lord, Who bears our burdens and carries us day by day, even the God Who is our salvation! Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

Psalm 18:1-2 AMP … I LOVE You fervently and devotedly, O Lord, my Strength. The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my keen and firm Strength in Whom I will trust and take refuge, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, my High Tower.

unyielding strength
impenetrable strength
keen strength
firm strength
my Rock
my Fortress
my Deliverer
my God
my Shield
the Horn of my salvation
my High Tower

my peace

Isaiah 53:5 AMP … He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole.

Psalm 89:52 AMP … Blessed be the Lord forevermore! Amen and Amen.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Strength and Peace”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    As you lay your cares at the feet of the Lord
    You will be blessed with His peace –Phil 4:6-7
    As trust Him in all things, He keeps you –Is 26:3
    Today – rest secure in His perfect peace and strength! –Ps 46:1,10

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweet:
    Be still&KNOW the peace that is Christ Jesus!-REST secure in His peace-Take hold of His strength!
    Is27:5,26:3-4;Ps46:10

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    No matter what you are facing you can make it through because Jesus will be your strength and peace
    If you have no strength, let Him carry you
    It is His perfect joy to hold you close to His heart. –Is 40:11

Leave a Reply

