Precious Mercy

Psalm 36:7 How precious[03368]

priceless
excellent
exquisite
valuable
prized
rare

is Your lovingkindness[02617],

Your mercy
Your unfailing steadfast love
Your goodness
Your faithfulness

O God!
Therefore the children of men take refuge[put their trust] in the shadow of Your wings.

O LORD, extend, stretch out, Your precious mercy to those who know You, vindicate the upright in heart. Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips will praise You. You are my help O LORD! Therefore in the shadow of Your wings I sing for joy. -Ps 36:10,Ps 63:3,7
Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Precious Mercy”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    http://www.biblestudytools.com/commentaries/treasury-of-david/psalms-103-17.html

    The mercy of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting upon them that fear Him.

    Blessed! But, how vast the contrast between the fading flower and the everlasting God! How wonderful that His mercy should link our frailty with His eternity, and make us everlasting too!

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Ps 143:7-8 NKJV
    Answer me speedily, O LORD; My spirit fails! Do not hide Your face from me, Lest I be like those who go down into the pit. Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, for in You do I trust; Cause me to know the way in which I should walk, for I lift up my soul to You.

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    When it looks impossible
    Don’t give up!
    Look up
    Stretch out your hand
    Reach out for the hand of Jesus
    His hand is able, more than able!

  4. Michael Mcfarlane Says:

    Good post there. Keep up the great work.

  5. Włochy Says:

    As I blog possessor In my opinion the content material here’s rattling wonderful , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep writing forever! Good Luck.

  6. Eva Says:

    Its outstanding as your other articles : D, regards for posting .

  7. Everlasting Mercy « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  8. Love Beyond Understanding | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: […]

  9. Broken Bread Poured Out Wine | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Precious Mercy Love Beyond Understanding Broken Bread – No Greater […]

  10. How Precious His Mercy! | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

