Blessed Belief

John 20:29Jesus said to him, “Thomas, because you have seen Me, you have believed. Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.

Blessed though you have not seen Him
Even though you do not see Him now
You believe in Him
You trust Him
You love Him
and are filled with joy
Joy unspeakable
Full of glory.

Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with joy unspeakable and full of glory, for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls. -1Pe 1:8-9

Let this jubilant song burst from deep within your soul.

I love you, O LORD, my strength. -Ps 18:1

Jesus my strength
Jesus my song.


Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; For the LORD GOD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation. Therefore with joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation. -Isa 12:2-3

Joy complete.

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have obeyed my Father’s commands and remain in his love. I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete. -Jn 15:9-11

__________________________________________________________________
Related:
Joy Burst
Hope Rises Midst the Darkness

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

