Ready?

Luke 12:35 NIV … Be dressed ready for service

NASB … Be dressed in readiness
KJV … Let your loins be girded about
*girded about with truth – ready to run

NIV … and keep your lamps burning.

NASB … and keep your lamps lit.
KJV … and your lights burning.
*Clarke: Let the candle of the Lord be always found burning brightly in your hand.

You are my lamp/candle, O LORD; the LORD turns my darkness into light. -2 Sam 22:29

You, O LORD, keep my lamp/candle burning; my God turns my darkness into light. -Ps 18:28

Praise You Lord Jesus, You are the way, the truth, the life. The light of the world! Let the candle of the Lord be always found burning brightly in my hand. Let me hold forth Your word of life, Your word of truth. Let it shine brightly bringing You glory.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Ready?”

  1. Quaas Says:

    In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

Leave a Reply

