He Restores My Soul

Psalm 23:3 NKJV He restores my soul …

NLT He renews my strength
BBE He gives new life to my soul
AMP He refreshes and restores my life (my self)

From the study below restores means: to to bring back, to restore, refresh, repair. Soul means: life, person, mind, living being. Soul is from a root meaning: to take breath, refresh oneself.

He restores: breathes refreshment and new life into my soul!

May we each continually come to our Lord Jesus Christ and allow Him through His Holy Spirit to breathe refreshment, new life into our souls.

.
Job 33:4 The Spirit of God has made me, and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.
.

Word Study

From NetBible Ps 23:3

  • restores[07725] = to bring back, to restore, refresh, repair
  • soul[05315] = life, person, mind, living being
    *from [05314] = to take breath, refresh oneself

From Jamieson-Fausset-Brown Bible Commentary

.
Related:
He Restores My Soul{prayer}

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “He Restores My Soul”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweet:
    ‎#PRAISE He restores: breathes new life into my soul! -Ps 23:3
    Be refreshed by His breath of life TODAY!
    #BibleStudy
    @Khollandsblog

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweet:
    May our Lord Jesus Christ breathe new life into your soul. Be restored TODAY! -Ps 23:3 #ScripturePrayers
    #PrayScripture
    @Khollandsblog

  3. Dana Klibert Says:

    Oh how I needed this right now & in every way!!! Every way!!! Thank you so much for posting! Agh! Breath! It means so much to me! I haven’t had a lot of it with COPD – BUT GOD!!! He is my breath! I love you!

    • khollandsblog Says:

      🙂
      Yes Dana BREATHE!

      Lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; Beside the still and restful waters. -Ps 23:2 AMP

      For the Lamb Who is in the midst of the throne is your Shepherd, and He will guide you to the springs of the waters of life; and God will wipe away every tear from your eyes. -Rev 7:17

  4. Beside Still Waters | Scripture Prayers Says:

    […] Related […]

  5. Breathe | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

