Lift Up Your Eyes and See

Isaiah 40:26Lift up your eyes on high and see who has created these stars, the One who leads forth their host by number, He calls them all by name; Because of the greatness of His might and the strength of His power, not one of them is missing.

Lift up your eyes and see
The rising Son on the wings of dawn.

The Sun of Righteousness(Vindication) rises
With healing in His wings
In the greatness of His might
And the strength of His power!
-Mal 4:2;Isa 40:26

Oh, that I had wings like a dove! I would fly away and be at rest. -Ps 55:6

I will lift up my eyes and see
The Son coming over the hills
Shining on the wings of dawn.

I’ll fly into His awaiting arms
To my shelter, my roost
My home.
-Isa 60:8;Song 6:10

For I know that my Redeemer and Vindicator lives, and at last He [the Last One] will stand upon the earth. -Job 19:25 AMP

Until the day breaks and the shadows flee
I will lift my eyes up towards the hills and see
The rising Son on the wings of dawn
My help comes from the LORD
The Maker of heaven and earth!
-Ps 121;Mal 4:2;Ps 139:9-10;Song 4:6

Who is this that appears like the dawn, fair as the moon, bright as the sun, majestic as the stars in procession? -Song 6:10 NIV

Make haste, my Beloved and be like a roe on the mountains of spices! -Song 8:14

Word Study

From NetBible Isa 40:26

  • * “the one who brings out by number their host.” The stars are here likened to a huge army that the Lord leads out. Perhaps the next line pictures God calling roll. If so, the final line may be indicating that none of them dares “go AWOL.” (“AWOL” is a military acronym for “absent without leave.”)
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Lift Up Your Eyes and See”

  1. Dana Klibert Says:

    I love this so much!

  2. Dana Klibert Says:

    I love this!!

Leave a Reply

