Lord Prepare Me

Lord, prepare me to be a sanctuary
Pure and holy
Tried and true
With thanksgiving I’ll be a living sanctuary for You

Exodus 15:2 The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and and I will prepare Him a habitation; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

Psalm 107:35-36As for His people, He turned a desert into a pool of water, and a dry land into springs of water. There He makes the hungry dwell, That they may establish a city for a dwelling place{habitation}
.

Word Study

From NetBible Ps 22:3
But You are holy, Enthroned in the praises of Israel.

  • enthroned[03427] = inhabit, dwell, abide

From NetBible Ex 15:2

  • prepare Him a habitation[05115] = to celebrate with praise, to beautify, adorn

From NetBible Rev 5:9
And they sang a new song, saying: “You[the Lamb] are worthy to take the scroll, And to open its seals; For You were slain, And have redeemed us to God by Your blood Out of every tribe and tongue and people and nation,

  • new song[2537] = fresh, in the moment, recently made

.
Related:
Sing A New Song{Prepare Him a habitation}

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Lord Prepare Me”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweet:
    Lord prepare me … #Praise #Tworship

    @Khollandsblog Lord U are my strength&song-I prepare U a habitation-with thanksgiving I’ll be a living sanctuary for U;I #Praise U!-Ex15:2
    `

  2. Dana Klibert Says:

    Perfect timing for my heart! Beautiful!

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Jeremiah 17:12 … A glorious high throne from the beginning Is the place of our sanctuary{where we can find refuge}.

Leave a Reply

