Peace Quotes

In this world you will have trouble
But take heart
Be of good cheer
Be of good courage.

I AM leaving you with a gift
My [perfect] peace I give to you
Peace of mind and heart.

The peace I give isn’t like the peace the world gives
So don’t be afraid
Don’t let your hearts be troubled
I have overcome the world!

Know I AM your peace!
Peace! Be still!
Know I AM God.
-Eph 2:14;Mk 4:39;Ps 46:10

John 16:33I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

John 14:27 NLT … I am leaving you with a gift––peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give isn’t like the peace the world gives. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

Isaiah 26:3 AMP … You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.

Let the peace of Christ rule in your heart. Now, may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace at all times. -Col3:15;2Thess3:16

.

.
Related:
Peace Amid the Storm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Peace Quotes”

  1. Jeffery Murphy Says:

    No matter what happens in the world around you, there is peace of mind knowing that God can be there for you. Regardless of what the future holds, you can have God as your constant.

  2. Let His Peace Rule! | Scripture Prayers Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

