Thirsty – Lift Up Your Hands!

I spread out my hands to You; My soul longs for You like a thirsty land. Selah -Ps 143:6 NKJV

… I thirst for You as parched land thirsts for rain -Ps 143:6 NLT …

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for You, O God. My soul thirsts for the living God; When shall I come and appear before God{to drink in His presence}? -Ps 42:1-2

O God, You are my God, earnestly I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; my whole body longs for You in this parched and weary land where there is no water. I have seen You in the sanctuary and beheld Your power and Your glory. Because experiencing Your loyal love is better than life itself, my lips will praise You. For this reason I will bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name.-Ps 63:1-4

The lifting up of your hands to the Lord;

  • An indication of of wholehearted thirst after the Lord Jesus Christ.
  • A reflection of the lifting up of your heart and soul to be touched and filled. Jesus Christ alone, the fountain of living water, satisfies.

    Let each morning bring me word of Your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in You. Show me the way I should go, for to You I lift up my soul. -Ps 143:8

    How precious is Your unfailing love, O God! All people find shelter in the shadow of Your wings. They drink their fill of the abundance of Your house; And You give them drink from the river of Your delights. For with You is the fountain of life; In Your light we see light. -Ps 36:7-9

The lifting up of your hands to the Lord;

  • A banner of praise to bless and be blessed by the Lord.

    He blesses you; therefore, be zealous to bless him -Spurgeon

… I bless You every time I take a breath; My arms wave like banners of praise to You. -Ps 63:4 MSG

Behold, bless{affectionately and gratefully praise} the LORD, all you servants of the LORD, you who serve as night watchmen in the house of the LORD. Lift up your hands in the sanctuary and bless the LORD.

May the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth, bless you from Zion. -Ps 134

Stand up and bless the LORD your God Forever and ever! Blessed be Your glorious name, which is exalted above all blessing and praise! -Neh 9:5

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Thirsty – Lift Up Your Hands!”

  1. Dana Klibert Says:

    This melted my heart Karen. I really needed to love on Him right now & here He is. ❤

  2. Dana Klibert Says:

    Reblogged this on His Words Are Kisses and commented:
    I’m posting my friend Karen’s blog here in hopes it will melt your heart like it did mine.

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    http://classic.net.bible.org/verse.php?book=Psa&chapter=143&verse=8

    “for to you I lift up my life.” The Hebrew expression נָאָשׂ נֶפֶשׁ (na’as nefesh, “to lift up [one’s] life”) means “to desire; to long for” (see Deut 24:15; Prov 19:18; Jer 22:27; 44:14; Hos 4:8,

    https://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/jesus-my-soul-longs-for-you/

Leave a Reply

