Let the Inhabitants of the Rock Sing

Isaiah 42:10-13 KJV … Sing unto the Lord a new song, and His praise from the end of the earth, ye that go down to the sea, and all that is therein; the isles, and the inhabitants thereof.
11  Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit: let the inhabitants of the rock sing, let them shout from the top of the mountains.
12 Let them give glory unto the Lord, and declare His praise in the islands.
13 The Lord shall go forth as a mighty man, He shall stir up jealousy like a man of war: He shall cry, yea, roar; He shall prevail against His enemies.

Let the inhabitants of the Rock sing!

The LORD lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted be God my Saviour! -Ps18:46;2Sam22:47

… and all drank the same spiritual (supernaturally given) drink, for they were drinking from a spiritual rock which followed them; and the rock was Christ. -1Cor 10:4

I waited patiently for the LORD; He turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the LORD. -Ps40:1-3

Be my rock of refuge, a rock of habitation to which I may continually come … -Ps 71:3

Sing a new song to the Lord! Sing His high praise!

Praise the LORD! Sing to the LORD a new song, and His praise in the assembly of saints. -Psa 149:1
–>High praise[08416]=sing a new[02319] fresh in the moment song -Is42:10;Ps40:3;Ps149:1

Praise the LORD! For it is good to sing praises to our God; For it is pleasant and high praise is becoming. -Psa 147:1

High praise, singing a new song to the Lord brings His glory & victory!

Now when they began to sing and to praise, the LORD set ambushes against the people of Ammon, Moab, and Mount Seir, who had come against Judah; and they were defeated. -2Chr 20:22

You are holy, enthroned in{You inhabit} the praises of Israel. -Ps 22:3

The LORD is my strength and song, and He has become my salvation{victory}; This is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will extol Him. The LORD is a warrior; The LORD is His name. -Ex15:2-3

Save us, O LORD our God, and gather us from the nations, that we may give thanks to your holy name and (glory) triumph in your praise. -Ps106:47

Sing the glory of His name; Make His high praise glorious. -Psa 66:2

May a new song
The high praises of the Lord be in our mouthes
And a double edged sword in our hands -Ps149:4-6
That we may give thanks to His holy name
And triumph in His praise
Revealing His glory
King of kings
Lord of Lords
The mighty Lion of Judah roars Hos 11:10-11
In victory He reigns! -Rev5:5

… I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the desert. … I give waters in the wilderness and streams in the desert to give drink to My chosen people, the people I formed for myself that they may proclaim My high praise. -Isa 43:19-21
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Let the Inhabitants of the Rock Sing”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Related:
    https://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2011/01/15/in-the-cleft/

    Tweets:

    Let the inhabitants of theRockSing-A new song of high praise rises-In theCleft HisDove sings-Victory HisGlory revealed

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweets:

    You R my refuge-You R my sanctuary-You R my hiding place-underneath your wings-I rejoice & sing

    I found a place, I can call my own, here in your embrace, where your mercy overflows, it’s here that all my doubts and fears just melt away, I lay my burdens down and I look upon your face.

    You are my refuge, you are my sanctuary, when I feel afraid, you’re my hiding place, you are my refuge and when the storm is raging, underneath your wings, I rejoice and sing, for you are my refuge.

    He who dwells in the secret place of the most high God, shall abide underneath the shadow, the shadow of your wings.

  3. A Harp in My Heart « Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  4. Dick Glover Says:

    Yea, they shall sing in the ways of the Lord: for great is the glory of the Lord. They shall abundantly utter the memory of thy great goodness, and shall sing of thy righteousness.

  5. Sugel Says:

    [42:10] Sing unto the LORD a new song, and his praise from the end of the earth, ye that go down to the sea, and all that is therein; the isles, and the inhabitants thereof. [42:11] Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit: let the inhabitants of the rock sing, let them shout from the top of the mountains.

Leave a Reply

