Cast Your Burdens

Cast your burden on the Lord [releasing the weight of it] and He will sustain you; He will never allow the [consistently] righteous to be moved (made to slip, fall, or fail). -Ps 55:22 AMP

Blessed be the Lord, praise God our savior! Day after day He bears our burdens and carries us in His arms. -Ps 68:19

Cast your burdens on Me
Day after day
I will bear your burdens
And carry you in My arms.
I AM your support.

Do not be afraid
Never will I leave or forsake you
I AM with you always.
-Deut 31:6;Mt 28:20

Related:
Burdens Bearer

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Cast Your Burdens”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    1 Peter 5:7 … Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully.

    From:
    http://promises.blueletterbible.org/

    Reflection
    Implicit in Peter’s direction to the believer to cast away all cares to the feet of God is the truth that God Himself will care for them. God is powerful! He is sovereign, calling all matters into submission to His will! And He cares for us! If such a powerful God cares for us and our needs, can we fail to cast mastery of our cares and worries into His mighty hands?

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Lord I offer You my burden, especially _______. I lay it at Your feet. Praise You Lord Jesus, NOTHING is too hard for You my Sovereign Lord!

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    From
    http://classic.net.bible.org/verse.php?book=psa&chapter=81&verse=6

    PsaIm 81:6 … I removed his shoulder from the burden; His hands were freed from the baskets.
    … I removed the burden. The Lord speaks metaphorically of how he delivered his people from Egyptian bondage. The reference to a basket/burden probably alludes to the hard labor of the Israelites in Egypt, where they had to carry loads of bricks (see Exod 1:14).

    Lord Jesus, thank You for every burden You have lifted off of my shoulders; For carrying the burdens I am not able to carry.

Leave a Reply

