Harp Songs in My Heart

Harp Songs in My Heart

Lord there is a harp in my heart
And only You can play it -Ps19:14,92:3
There is a song in my spirit
And only You can sing it -Eph5:18-21

Awake my heart
Awake my soul
to sing! -Ps 57:7-10

Harp songs of my soul
Songs in the night -Ps 42:8
Heart blossoms unfolding with the Son’s light -Ps 97:11, 119:130
Melodies bearing the sweet fragrance of life -2Cor 2:15-16
Joy unspeakable, pure delight -1Pe 1:8
Songs of grace lifted up to God -Col 3:15-17
A prayer/praise to the God of my life -Ps 42:8
Heart blossoms, flowers of joy
Revealing the face of Christ
Light in the darkness -2 Cor 4:6
The Lord my shield
My strength
My song. -Ps 28:7;Ex 15:2

Jesus, Jesus, O Jesus
Deep in my soul -Ps 98:1,4-5
Jesus, Jesus, O Jesus
You are beautiful my sweet
Sweet song.

____________________________________________________________________
Related:
Harp Songs in the Night

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Harp Songs in My Heart”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From NetBible: Psalm 19:14 and Psalm 92:3

    *mediation – higgayown [01902] means resounding music, musing. In Psalm 92:3 higgayown refers to music made by a harp.

    Pleasing meditations of the heart are like making resounding music in the heart to the Lord! A pleasing heart song, like music made by harp to the Lord! Be filled with the Spirit. Speak to one another with psalms, hymns and spiritual songs. Sing and *make music in your heart to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. –Eph 5:18-20

    From NetBible: Ephesians 5:19

    *make music –psallo [5567] also refers to music made by a harp.

Leave a Reply

