Honey from the Rock

Psalm 119:103How sweet are Your words to my taste, Sweeter than honey to my mouth!

Proverbs 16:24Pleasant words are a like honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.

Rock Eternal standing firm
Enduring the winds of time
Strong tower, shelter above all others
Sweet refuge, Rock that is higher than I. -Ps 61:1-4

Lord hear my cry
Under the shadow of Your wings let me trust and abide
Keep me as the apple of Your eye
Nourished with honey from the Rock, satisfied -Ps 17:8;Deut 32:10-13;Ps 91:1-4
Sweet golden oil flowing from the flinty crag
Pure, rich, fresh, the perfect food
The Living Word.

Rock Eternal standing firm
Enduring the winds of time
Honey – golden, sweet, pure
Flowing from the Rock
Perfect food for my soul
A Healing balm to make me whole
Taste and SEE! -Ps 19:8-11, 34:8

Related:
Honey

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Honey from the Rock”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Tweets:

    #ScripturePrayer LORD-Lead me to the Rock that is higher than I-A strong tower-sweet refuge-shelter above all others!
    http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=ps61:1-4&version=AMP

    Honey from the Rock-Flowing golden-Sweet-Pure-Perfect food for my soul-Healing balm to make me whole-The Living word!

    #ScripturePrayer Lord hear my cry-send Ur living word-Ur healing balm-Let me hear-that I may sing for joy&be glad!
    http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=ps107:19-22;Mt%208:8;ps143:8,90:14&version=NASB

Leave a Reply

