Glory in His Holy Name!

1 Chronicles 16:10-11 AMP … Glory in His holy name; let the hearts of those rejoice who seek the Lord! Seek the Lord and His strength; yearn for and seek His face and to be in His presence continually!

Yearn for
Wait for
Expect, look and long for
The LORD Jesus Christ!
Seek His face!

Glory in His Holy name!

From NetBible 1Chron 16:10

  • Glory[01984] = boast, shine, praise, to make a show, celebrate, sing
  • rejoice[08055] = be glad, brighten up, be joyful, merry

Glory at the feet of the Lamb -Isa60:13
From the throne where He stands
Bow before Him
Adore Him
Behold Him

At the feet of the Lamb
Glory in Jesus’ name!

Yokes broken -Is10:27
Captives set free

The oil of joy for mourning
Put on the garment of praise -Isa61:1-3 -Isa61:10-11
Songs of deliverance -Ps32:7,10-11
Sacrifices of joy -Ps27:6
Sacrifices of praise … -He13:15;Is57:19

At the feet of the Lamb
In Jesus’ name

See the victory
Glory{Triumph} in His praise!
-Ps106:47
Glory in His holy name!

He who sacrifices thank-offerings honors Me, and he prepares the way so that I may show him the salvation{deliverance} of God. -Ps50:23

Isaiah 30:18 AMP … And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]!

Psalm 27:4-9 AMP … One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple.

For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock. And now shall my head be lifted up above my enemies round about me; in His tent I will offer sacrifices{thank-offerings} and shouting of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.

Hear, O Lord, when I cry aloud; have mercy and be gracious to me and answer me! You have said, Seek My face [inquire for and require My presence as your vital need]. My heart says to You, Your face (Your presence), Lord, will I seek, inquire for, and require [of necessity and on the authority of Your Word]. Hide not Your face from me; turn not Your servant away in anger, You Who have been my help! Cast me not off, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Glory in His Holy Name!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Glory in His praise!

    Save us, O LORD our God, and gather us from the nations, that we may give thanks to your holy name and glory in your praise. -Ps106:47

Leave a Reply

