More Blessed than Mary

Luke 1:28,48-49 And having come in, the angel said to her, “Rejoice, highly favored one, the Lord is with you; blessed are you among women!”
… For He has regarded the lowly state of His maidservant; For behold, henceforth all generations will call me blessed. For He who is mighty has done great things for me,And holy is His name.

Here Mary is called “highly favored”, “blessed among women” and “from henceforth all generations” shall call her blessed. Imagine the blessing to be chosen the mother of Jesus Christ, Son of God!

Luke 11:27-28 NLT … As he was speaking, a woman in the crowd called out, “God bless your mother—the womb from which you came, and the breasts that nursed you!”
Jesus replied, “But even more blessed are all who hear the word of God and put it into practice.”

Those who hear the word of God and put it into practice are even more blessed than Mary!

Wow! Imagine that!

Psalm 25:14 AMPC … The secret [of the sweet, satisfying companionship] of the Lord have they who fear (revere and worship) Him, and He will show them His covenant and reveal to them its [deep, inner] meaning.

Psalm 86:11-12 AMPC … Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.

__________________________________________________________________________________
Related:
The Real Blessing
Unite My Heart

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “More Blessed than Mary”

  1. Dana Klibert Says:

    Beautiful timing always ♡ He is so faithful! I had to share this on my facebook! I love you ♡

Leave a Reply

