The Lord Equips

The Lord equips those He calls!

For His divine power has bestowed upon us all things that [are requisite and suited] to life and godliness, through the [full, personal] knowledge of Him Who called us by and to His own glory and excellence (virtue). -2Pe1:3 AMP

When you are weak, His power and strength are shown most effective

But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! -2Co12:9 AMP

When you feel like you are losing your mind, His power and love provide calm self-control.

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control. -2Ti1:7 AMP

The Lord wants to use you
Trust Him to equip you to do what you can do
AND He will do the rest!

Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you] -1Th5:24

.

Lord remind me that whatever You have called me to do or face today, that You are faithful to give me Your power in my weakness. When I feel inadequate, help me to do what I can and rely on Your strength and power to do the rest. Open my eyes to see Your mighty hand keeping me as I trust in You. I pray in Your name, my Lord Jesus Christ.

.
Blessed be the Lord my ROCK who equips me for battle–whom shall I fear? -Ps144:1,18:1-2,27:1
.

.


What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?
-Ro8:31

Related:
Trust the Lord to Equip{prayer}

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The Lord Equips”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog on Twitter!

    Tweets:
    Wait on God and let Him do what only He can do! ~Joyce Meyer #WaitUponTheLord expect-look for & hope in Him alone! -Isa40:31,64:4

    Answer the Lords call-Today-Trust Him to equip U to do what U can AND He will do the rest! -He who calls is faithful!

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    @Khollandsblog on Twitter!

    Tweets:
    Blessed be the Lord my ROCK who equips me for battle–whom shall I fear? … http://youtu.be/VzIABaImiK4http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Ps%20144:1,18:1-2,27:1&version=AMP

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us? -Ro8:31

  4. Sherie Says:

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you’ve done
    a superb job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Opera.

    Superb Blog!

  5. Herb Gjeltema Says:

    I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and really savored this blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with amazing well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

