My Hope is in You Lord!

Psalm 25:5, 20 AMP … Guide me in Your truth and faithfulness and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You [You only and altogether] do I wait [expectantly] all the day long.

Psalm 25:5 NLT … Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves{delivers} me. All day long I put my hope in you.

From NetBible Ps 25:5

  • saves[03468] = deliverance, rescue, safety, welfare, victory
  • hope[06960] = to wait, look eagerly for, expect

My hope is in You LORD
I trust in You
I will not be moved

You are my refuge!

My soul, wait only upon God and silently submit to Him; for my hope and expectation are from Him. He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved. With God rests my salvation and my glory; He is my Rock of unyielding strength and impenetrable hardness, and my refuge is in God! -Ps62:5-7 AMP

Peace that passes understanding is my song
As I sing my hope is in You LORD
The joy of the Lord is strength to my soul
I will not be moved
My hope is in You LORD!

I have set the Lord always before me; Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved. Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices; My flesh also will rest in hope. For You will not leave my soul in Sheol, Nor will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption. You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore. -Ps16:8-11 NKJV

Related:
My Hope is in You Lord!{prayer}

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Hope is in You Lord!”

  1. Margarite Says:

    Hola! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

  2. Glory Says:

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to
    seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

