Safety in His Presence

Psalm 91:1-2,4 AMP … He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].

I will say of the Lord, He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I [confidently] trust![Then] He will cover you with His pinions, and under His wings shall you trust and find refuge; His truth and His faithfulness are a shield and a buckler.

Safety is not the absence of danger, but the presence of the Lord!

The Lord shelters and keeps safe all who trust in Him. Surrender your all to Him and be encouraged. Abide, safe and sheltered beneath the shadow of His mighty wings. Dwell in the secret place of the Most High, whose power no foe can withstand! Rejoice, upheld upon the Rock, in the shadow of His mighty wings!

Psalm 27:5 AMP … For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock.

Psalm 63:7-8 AMP … You have been my help, and in the shadow of Your wings will I rejoice. My whole being follows hard after You and clings closely to You; Your right hand upholds me.

Exodus 33:21
Then the Lord said, “There is a place near me where you may stand on a rock.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Safety in His Presence”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Hide me in the shadow of your wings. -Ps17:8

    How precious is Your steadfast love, O God! The children of men take refuge and put their trust under the shadow of Your wings. -Ps36:7

Leave a Reply

