Heal Me O LORD

Jeremiah 17:14 NASB … Heal me, O LORD, and I will be healed; Save me and I will be saved, For You are my praise.

… NLT … O LORD, you alone can heal me; you alone can save. My praises are for you alone!

From NetBible Jer 17:14

  • save[03467] = deliver, to give victory, to help,preserve, rescue
  • praise[08416] = song or hymn, adoration, glory
    *from [01984] = to shine, boast, glory, celebrate

From BlueLetterBible

  • praise[08416] = person or thing in which one glories -Jer 17:14 &
    Due 10:21 … He is your praise, and He is your God, who has done for you these great and awesome things which your eyes have seen.

Heal me O LORD

Heal me O LORD and I will be healed
Save me and I will be saved

Heal me O LORD and I will be healed
Save me and I will be saved

For You alone are my praise
Jesus my strength my song
You are my praise

Heal me O LORD and I will be healed
For Jesus my strength my song
-Ps22:3;Ex15:2;Is12:2;Ps118:14-15
You are my praise

Jesus my strength my song
You are my praise.

Word Study
.
From NetBibe Ps 22:3
But You are holy, Enthroned in{You inhabit} the praises of Israel.

  • enthroned in[03427] = dwell, sit, abide, marry
  • praise[08416] = song or hymn, adoration, glory
    *from [01984] = to shine, boast, glory, celebrate

From NetBibe Ex 15:2
The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

  • song[02176] = praise, music melody
    -from[02167] = sing praise, celebrate in song
  • salvation[03444] = deliverance, victory, health, help
  • praise{prepare habitation}[05115] = to beautify, adorn, celebrate with praises, to dwell abide, keep at home, rest
    -from [05116] = dwell, abode of shepherds or flocks, pasture, home of God
  • exalt[07311] = lift up, set on high

From NetBibe Is 12:2
Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.

  • salvation[03444] = deliverance, victory, health, help
  • song[02176] = praise, music melody
    -from[02167] = sing praise, celebrate in song

From NetBibe Ps 118:14-15
The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation. The voice of rejoicing and salvation Is in the tents{tabernacles} of the righteous; The right hand of the LORD does valiantly.

  • song[02176] = praise, music melody
    -from[02167] = sing praise, celebrate in song
  • salvation[03444] = deliverance, victory, health, help
  • rejoicing[07440] = proclamation, joy, praise, singing, in triumph
    -from [07442] = to shout/sing aloud for joy in triumph
  • tents{tabernacles}[0168] = dwelling, home, habitation, sanctuary
Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Heal Me O LORD”

  1. Amy Says:

    Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of information on
    your page. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hi there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m sure
    they will be benefited from this site.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

  3. khollandsblog Says:

  4. khollandsblog Says:

  5. An Assuring Word | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

