Upheld in His Mercy

Psalm 94:18-19 AMP … When I said, My foot is slipping, Your mercy and loving-kindness, O Lord, held me up. In the multitude of my [anxious] thoughts within me, Your comforts cheer and delight my soul!

From NetBible Ps 94:18-19
If I say, “My foot is slipping,”
your loyal love, O Lord, supports me. When worries threaten to overwhelm me,
your soothing touch makes me happy.

  • Your soothing touch – Your comforts cause my soul to delight

UpHeld in His Mercy

Truly seek and you will find
A place of rest to abide
At Jesus’ feet
Upheld in His mercy and grace
As you seek His face
Taste and see
How faithful God is to provide.

His eye is on the sparrow and
His hand, His soothing touch,
It comforts me!

Psalm 9:10 AMP … And they who know Your name [who have experience and acquaintance with Your mercy] will lean on and confidently put their trust in You, for You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek (inquire of and for) You [on the authority of God’s Word and the right of their necessity].

Luke 12:6-7 AMP … Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? And [yet] not one of them is forgotten or uncared for in the presence of God. But [even] the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not be struck with fear or seized with alarm; you are of greater worth than many [flocks] of sparrows.

Related:
You are NOT Forgotten{blog}

Upheld in Mercy{blog}
His Eye is on the Sparrow{blog}

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

