Draw Near

James 4:8Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

Who can draw near and come before the Lord?
Who may ascend the Holy Hill into His presence?
-Ja4:8;Ps24:3-6 AMP

Purify my heart Lord
That I may draw ever closer.

An undivided heart Lord, I desire
That I may ascend Your Holy hill
To behold Your face.

Held there in Your gaze
With all my heart, Lord, my exceeding joy
I will give You praise!

Teach me Your way, O LORD, that I may walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart to revere Your name. I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart, and I will glorify Your name forevermore. -Ps 86:11-12

O send out Your light and Your truth, let them lead me; let them bring me to Your holy hill and to Your dwelling. Then will I go to the altar of God, to God, my exceeding joy; yes, with the lyre will I praise You, O God, my God! -Ps 43:3-4

Let us test and examine our ways, and let us return to the Lord! Let us lift up our hearts and our hands [and then with them mount up in prayer(&praise)] to God in heaven. -Lam 3:40-41

Blessed (happy, enviably fortunate, and spiritually prosperous—possessing the happiness produced by the experience of God’s favor and especially conditioned by the revelation of His grace, regardless of their outward conditions) are the pure in heart, for they shall see God! -Mt 5:8

Related:
Draw Near- Purify My Heart

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

