Fragile

Feeling fragile? About to be shaken?
==> Take refuge in the Lord!

psalm16_1

Psalm 16:1Keep me safe, O God, for in You I take refuge.

From NetBible Ps 16:1

  • *taking refuge in God = seeking His protection/shelter. Seeking His protection implies putting trust in Him = Trust in the Lord!
  • refuge[02620] = flee for protection, put trust/hope/confidence in
  • keep me safe[08104] = preserve/protect/guard me

==> Set the Lord continually before; Rejoice in the Lord!

Psalm 16:8-9I have set the LORD continually before me; Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest secure{in safety} …

From NetBible Ps 16:8-9

  • *set the Lord continually before = constantly trust Him and His protection
  • shaken[04131] = slip, be moved, fall
  • *rests secure = rests in safety = rests in hope
Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Fragile”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Because the Lord never sleeps or slumbers, we can rest secure(in safety) …

    My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth. He will not allow your foot to slip; He who keeps you will not slumber. -Ps 121:2-3

    Related:
    https://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/he-never-sleeps/

  2. khollandsblog Says:

     @Khollandsblog Tweets:

    #ScripturePrayer Keep me safe O LORD-For in U I take refuge-Therefore I will not be shaken!

    Because the Lord never sleeps or slumbers-I can rest secure(in safety) #TrustHim #PraiseHim

    LOL-Don’t get scrambled-Take refuge in the LORD!

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    In the shadow of Your wings, I will make my refuge -Ps57:1

    Under His wings I am safely abiding,
    Though the night deepens and tempests are wild;
    Still I can trust Him—I know He will keep me,
    He has redeemed me and I am His child. —Cushing

    No life is more secure than one shielded by God.

    http://odb.org/1996/02/26/our-source-of-safety/

Leave a Reply

