Pure Undivided Heart

Psalm 86:11 NIV … Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name.

Psalm 86:11 NLT … Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, that I may honor you.

Psalm 86:11-12 AMP … Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.

Teach me Your ways O LORD
And I will walk in Your truth
Grant me purity of heart
That I may honor You
Lord Jesus
With my whole(united) heart
I long to glorify Your name.

Give me an undivided heart
That I may fear Your name
For You alone do I long to worship
Your call alone do I long to hear.

PureHeart1

Psalm 51:10Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Matthew 5:8Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.
.

If our feet are to walk in the Lord’s way and truth, our hearts must wholeheartedly submit to His rule.

.
Job 23:10-12But He knows the way that I take [He has concern for it, appreciates, and pays attention to it]. When He has tried me, I shall come forth as refined gold [pure and luminous].
11 My foot has held fast to His steps; His ways have I kept and not turned aside.
12 I have not gone back from the commandment of His lips; I have esteemed and treasured the words of His mouth more than my necessary food.

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 51:10

  • pure[02889] = clean, untainted, right

From NetBible Mt 5:8

  • pure[2513] = clean, purified by fire, like a vine cleansed by pruning to bear fruit, blameless, innocent
  • see[03700] = to gaze (i.e. with wide-open eyes, as at something remarkable;

From NetBible Ps 86:11

  • unite[03161] my heart = to join, to become one, wholeheartedly committed, give me an undivided heart, grant me purity of heart
  • fear[03372] Your name = reverence, honour, respect, awe
Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pure Undivided Heart”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    13:00
    http://www.ihopkc.org/prayerroom/#asset/140302_TPR_1800/auto/true

    Teach me your ways O LORD
    And I will walk in Your truth
    Show me Your paths O LORD
    For I am devoted to You
    Come and purify my hearts desire
    I long to be your servant
    Purify my hearts desire
    I long to be Beloved

    Give me an undivided heart
    That I may fear Your name
    Give me an undivided heart
    So I have No other gods, No other love,
    No other gods before You

    6:46
    Draw me away Lord I will run
    Draw me away and I will come

    Draw me away Lord I will run
    Say my name again
    I belong to You
    You belong to me

    Draw me away and I will come running

  2. Consecrate Yourselves | Scripture Prayers Says:

    […] Related […]

Leave a Reply

